We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perseo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abaco(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Giappone(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Romagna(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Strozzi Palace Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveler rating
1,214
618
94
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
618
94
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil perseotrain stationgreat locationthird floorbell towerstay there againchurch bellsfamily roomwithin walking distancehard boiled eggspastriescentral locationmuseum reservationsby european standardssmall liftbreakfast roomtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location was great, our room was clean and bright, we had lots of space, quiet , and easy walking distance to all attractions, the staff very friendly and helpful, they arranged our tickets for the the Uffizi and Academia. Breakfast was tasty and a good selection. Staff suggested some excellent local restaurants for dinner. Would stay there again and most definitely recommend Hotel Perseo to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avab5005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel Perseo was one of the better hotels that I stayed at during my tour of northern Italy. It's centrally located, and near many of the historical areas that one would visit while in Florence. The hotel felt very secure with cameras in the hallways and stairwells; there was a nighttime worker at the desk at all times. Breakfast was great--fresh fruit, cereals, cheeses, meats, breads, coffee, juice, and danishes. The room was spacious and clean, and the bathroom/shower was a non-tyipcal historical Italian layout--roomy. Overall the stay was very pleasant, and all of the staff were beyond welcoming, helpful, and delightful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachie404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

How many hotels great you with a smile and a good joke every day? The breakfast is amazingly good. The location is unbeatable and even though it rained they let us borrowed umbrellas. They booked a day trip to Siena, San Gimingnano and Pisa and our Uffizi tkts all before we arrived. Hats off to the staff who had to deal with tired, cold and wet travelers during Easter week. Rooms are warm and roomy. The staff is what really makes this hotel a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100gracem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Hotel Perseo with my husband. It was so central. A quick 5minute walk from the main station in Florence and an even quicker 1 minute walk to the Duomo! The hotel is very neat and our room was spacious. The bathroom as very well layed out so you don't feel cramped. Breakfast was typical Italian, and the hot chocolate was great. The guys running the hotel very very helpful and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enn_Cpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We chose this hotel on account of the good reviews from TA and were not disappointed. The train station is a 10-15 minute walk away. The Duomo is a few minutes' walk down the road, as were many of the other sights - all within 5-10 minutes' walk. Great base for sightseeing. As we had heavy luggage, we made sure we booked a hotel that had a lift as we did not want to haul our bags up the stairs. We were given a room on the hotel reception floor (3rd floor) at the back of the building which was great as it was very quiet. The room was a good size by Florence standards. The furnishing was rather dated but adequate since we hardly spent any time in the room. Breakfast was the usual continental fare that sufficiently equipped us for the start of the day. Hotel staff were great with their dinner recommendations, very friendly and helpful indeed. Was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews