We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in Florence”
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #38 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in Florence”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hotel Perseo is right next to the Duomo & Baptistery. It is also just a short walk to the train station. The room we stayed in had the view of the church bells of Santa Maria Maggiore which is one of the oldest Medieval churches in Firenze and located next to Hotel Perseo. Our room was clean & spacious. The bathroom was large and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was plenty and of a good variety with fruits, yogurts, cheeses, cold cuts, cereals, jams, toast, croissant, rolls, coffee & tea. Hotel Perseo has excellent and efficient front desk staff, Laura & Louise who are always there to help guests with their tours & other needs. The hotel also have a high speed internet which is a necessity for every traveler these days. I felt comfortable, safe & secure while in this hotel and I will definitely stay at Hotel Perseo again when in Firenze.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marinitska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    559
    88
    14
    5
See reviews for
507
797
79
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location was great, our room was clean and bright, we had lots of space, quiet , and easy walking distance to all attractions, the staff very friendly and helpful, they arranged our tickets for the the Uffizi and Academia. Breakfast was tasty and a good selection. Staff suggested some excellent local restaurants for dinner. Would stay there again and most definitely recommend Hotel Perseo to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avab5005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel Perseo was one of the better hotels that I stayed at during my tour of northern Italy. It's centrally located, and near many of the historical areas that one would visit while in Florence. The hotel felt very secure with cameras in the hallways and stairwells; there was a nighttime worker at the desk at all times. Breakfast was great--fresh fruit, cereals, cheeses, meats, breads, coffee, juice, and danishes. The room was spacious and clean, and the bathroom/shower was a non-tyipcal historical Italian layout--roomy. Overall the stay was very pleasant, and all of the staff were beyond welcoming, helpful, and delightful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachie404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

How many hotels great you with a smile and a good joke every day? The breakfast is amazingly good. The location is unbeatable and even though it rained they let us borrowed umbrellas. They booked a day trip to Siena, San Gimingnano and Pisa and our Uffizi tkts all before we arrived. Hats off to the staff who had to deal with tired, cold and wet travelers during Easter week. Rooms are warm and roomy. The staff is what really makes this hotel a wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100gracem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Hotel Perseo with my husband. It was so central. A quick 5minute walk from the main station in Florence and an even quicker 1 minute walk to the Duomo! The hotel is very neat and our room was spacious. The bathroom as very well layed out so you don't feel cramped. Breakfast was typical Italian, and the hot chocolate was great. The guys running the hotel very very helpful and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enn_Cpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We chose this hotel on account of the good reviews from TA and were not disappointed. The train station is a 10-15 minute walk away. The Duomo is a few minutes' walk down the road, as were many of the other sights - all within 5-10 minutes' walk. Great base for sightseeing. As we had heavy luggage, we made sure we booked a hotel that had a lift as we did not want to haul our bags up the stairs. We were given a room on the hotel reception floor (3rd floor) at the back of the building which was great as it was very quiet. The room was a good size by Florence standards. The furnishing was rather dated but adequate since we hardly spent any time in the room. Breakfast was the usual continental fare that sufficiently equipped us for the start of the day. Hotel staff were great with their dinner recommendations, very friendly and helpful indeed. Was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our trip to Italy last summer. From the moment we walked in until we left the hotel staff was kind and courteous. We appreciated the fact that the wifi was truly free and not a gimmick that was played in other hotels. The hotel was centrally located and it seemed only a few hundred feet away from the duomo. I would certainly stay here again on a return trip to Florence.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#46 of 411 in Florence
326 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#34 of 411 in Florence
1,711 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 411 in Florence
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#47 of 411 in Florence
2,060 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,287 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#39 of 411 in Florence
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Property: Hotel Perseo
Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing