We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #48 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I`ve stayed with my husband for 3 nights in February 2013. The Hotel is great, the breakfast was fine, the room was very comfortable (just a little problem with the bathroom, but it`s ok). The location is fantastic! I`ll stay in this hotel again definitely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertaMoraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    510
    76
    13
    5
See reviews for
431
706
65
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The location is great! Especially the proximity to the train station. We walked there with our suitcases and it was no problem.

Right next to the beautiful Duomo, so we never got lost

Tons of restaurants around, a lot are really touristy, but you can find great local ones close by.

We never took a taxi once.

Breakfast and coffee were great.

If you want a loud, bustling hotel with a bar and fancy restaurant, this isn't the best place. But it's clean, comfortable, homey, nice sized restroom.

Staff was super nice and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvbug41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I spent just one night here it was a great experience! The hotel is very clean, free wifi, free breakfast, control of your own heat, everything! I had a beautiful view of the tower and you are in the BEST location you can get. The staff was incredible they helped me with reservations, places to go, random questions, everything. I would stay here again for sure. When my family comes I want them to stay here- its such a great hotel I felt so comfortable there. Very satisfied! I paid 70 euros for one night for a room for 2...well worth every penny.

Room Tip: request the view of the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have stayed 3 nights in this hotel in January 2013.
The location is excellent! Just 15 m to Duomo, 5-10 min by walk from train station. And it's very comfortable to work around.
Room is clean and nice. Free wifi. Standard breakfast.
So it's nice and not so expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maximich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Perseo for a week and I warmly recommend it. It is about 100 metres away from the Duomo and in short walking distance to so many other museums, landmarks and churches in Florence. We really could have not found a better place and location. The hotel has only a few rooms and is located on the 3rd and 4th floor in an old and well maintained house. It also has one rom on the 5th (last) floor. That was actually the quad room we had and it had an advantage to be quieter than the rooms on the other lower floors. Room was spacious, kept clean. Furniture a bit dated, but that wasn't a problem. Bathroom well equipped and good shower water pressure. The only downside with the room was with the bed as it had a "dome" in the middle, so both of us had the tendency to roll out of bed during the night. Nothing that can't be addressed by the owners at some point. Maybe they even had it solved ( we stayed there in October 2012, but am writing this review a good 3 months later).
Breakfast is included in the room rate and is very good, fresh with pastries, juice, milk, coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, tea, toast, boiled eggs, ham, cheese. It doesn't change over one week, but it is more than adequate and good.
The reception staff are very friendly and provide lots of good advice with everything you want to know. Tani (I hope I remembered his name correctly) was very helpful; he even told us where to buy tickets for a Fiorentina soccer/football game.
I am fully recommending this hotel in Florence.

Room Tip: The quad room on the 5th floor is roomy and likely more quiet than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertJohn_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Found thi shotel on Tripadvisor and booked it based on the reviews I had read. The hotel is very central being less than 200 metres from the Duomo and about 5 to 10 minute walk from the train station (depending on how much luggage you have). We had the room on the 5th floor (room 520), which was perfect for my 2 daugthers and I. Our room also had a view of the top of the Duomo, simply stunning. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and breakfast each morning in the breakfast room was a perfect start to the day. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family, ask for room 520. The only downside (but very minor) is that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel was very easy to find, right out from the train station just 5 minutes walking like if you were going to the Duomo on the main street. Upon arrival we were given our room and it was on the top floor with a view to the Duomo. It was great and we love it. Large bed, clean, enough towels, clean bathroom. The staff was incredibly helpful, they will help you to decide what to do, where to go, what to see. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The lobby is not on the ground floor, is on the 3rd and the rooms are on the 4th and 5th, take the elevator to get there.

Room Tip: If you can manage to get the room in the last floor, it has a small view to the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Property: Hotel Perseo
Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#53 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing