We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #37 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Location is very convenient and central.
Staff are super nice. The rooms are lovely and clean. Breakky is nice too. Just everything you need to make your holiday a pleasant and memorable experience. (price is reasonable too!)
Would def stay here again if I ever return to Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hotel is really a wonderful place. Very clean and comfortable! It had elements of the Old-World charm to the entrance, but was modern and updated enough to please anyone. It even had an elevator, which is rare for these walk-up type places and oh-so-totally necessary after hours and hours of walking around the city. Free wi-fi, A/C, not too small/cramped and nice updated and spotless bathrooms (with a bidet!).

Location is PERFECT. Right down the street from Il Duomo, literally a 30 second walk. Not too noisy, even in the summer, surprisingly. Had the best experience because our room was on the 4th floor and our windows opened to a bell tower on the church next door, which most pleasantly rang each morning we were there! The most BEAUTIFUL wake-up call in my life. So close to many restaurants, bars, pizzerias, Laundromats, gelaterias, etc. Hubby and I liked to go down to Sculdieri (the sweetshop & cafe on the corner) for a coffee and cookie in the evening on our way back to Perseo.

Service was excellent and friendly, they were all very helpful. Breakfast was very decent for a continental: Croissant, buns, cold cuts, fruit, boiled eggs, coffee, OJ, Tea, etc. Even had a cappuccino in the morning! (SO nice!) Beds comfortable and plenty of room. My husband and I were both really sick when we got to Firenze, but the staff was so nice and generally left us alone, (except for one annoying maid who kept banging at the door!) but generally they let us sleep in because we were sick! (SUPER nice of them!)

Would definitely recommend this and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca_S27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and there was a good breakfast. The location was close to the train station and all of the museums and churches. Good sized room. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great hotel...a little hard to find if you are looking at the street numbers. We passed the hotel and had to back track as street numbers are not always in sequential order in Italy. Very centrally located. We could literally walk outside and be right in front of the Duomo. San Lorenzo market was just a few streets away. The hotel staff were superb and very accomodating. They gave restaurant recommendations and advice on where to go for the best sights. A nice little tip we got: close the windows because mosquitos will run rampant if they are left open. We were very appreciative of this advice! Breakfast was delicious! A pleasant mix of American style & European style breakfast. Cafe options were made to order. A/C is a provided by individual room units and the key must be returned to the front desk when you leave the hotel. They have 24 hr access so you will always be able to get in. I would stay here again when I visit Florence again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very clean, friendly, and wonderfully located place to stay. The staff was very helpful. The location is great and it is very close to the Duomo and to some really good restaurants. It is also very close to the train station. Florence is an amazing city and this hotel is a good place to stay to help you enjoy the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I took my parents to Italy, Florence was one of our favorite cities. Hotel Perseo was only steps away from the Duomo and super close to the train station. Staff is friendly, room is clean, quiet and cozy, we had a view facing a small bell tower, it was story-like. Good breakfast selection, aside from croissant, there were boiled egg, ham, cheese and fruits. I highly recommend this hotel and would use it again if I go back to Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yuni125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is on the edge of the pedestrian zone in central Florence, about 100 metres from the Duomo. Reception and the breakfast room are on the third floor, and most of the rooms seem to be on that or higher floors. There is a small lift. My room on the 4th floor was well above almost all the city noise; traffic noice and church bells tend to start around 7.00 a.m. on weekdays. The room was on the small side. I had to sleep diagonally in what was notionally a double bed, and there was little space between the foot of the bed and the wall. The bathroom was compact. The continental breakfast buffet offered a good range of choice. Staff are friendly and helpfull, and speak good English. Booking online in late October, at short notice, I got the room and breakfast at half the maximum rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 410 in Florence
1,988 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,225 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 410 in Florence
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#60 of 410 in Florence
1,196 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $101 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing