We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great value for the money with an incredible view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Duomo Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Ranked #47 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great value for the money with an incredible view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

We had such a fabulous trip and I feel much of that is due to the fine hotels we visited. Our host wins an A+ for friendliness and helpfulness. What a fine couple. Our room was impeccably clean, and the view of the Duomo outside the window reminds you– even when you momentarily wake- that you are in Florence, Italy!
Breakfast was not fancy, but I enjoyed what I ate. I'm so thankful for the other posted reviews and I will add to the pile- Hotel Duomo Firenze is a great place to stay.
And a tip regarding Florence: I was not prepared for the shopping! I knew I wanted to see the Uffizi and Accademia, but I didn't know about all the other bonus stops. :-) Leave space in your bags for the finery you'll want to purchase. Leather, art, jewelry, jackets, purses, wallets, belts, stationary, lapidary arts- all of the finest quality anywhere!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amyindallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    305
    69
    13
    8
See reviews for
182
478
134
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Paul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Great location, in the best city in Europe. Great view of the Duomo. Nice, simple breakfast. Clean Rooms, Big bathroom.

Negatives, elevator broke twice but was fixed by the end of the day. Rooms with a few come with street noise. Didn't bother me, but for a light sleeper I would avoid.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

This hotel is right next to the Duomo; you can't beat its location. The rooms were very nice and clean and it was quiet, even though it is right in the middle of Florence. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riveq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

we stayed in this hotel at the beginning of April 2009. Very good location, breakfast is ok. the room is clean, but quite samll. BUT BE CAREFUL WITH things that you leave in the room. 1000 euros was stolen from safe!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizaJuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2009

The location & staff of Hotel Duomo made visiting Florence easy & comfortable. Catharina & Angelo are very helpful in answering questions about "where & what", and are such friendly people. The room I had was just what I needed; not large, but comfortable, quiet & convenient and it had a view of part of the Duomo. The breakfasts had plent of protein for energy to see the sites, fruit, grains, and wonderful cappuccino. I left for a few days in Venice & upon return to Hotel Duomo felt like I was visiting a relative's place. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KER09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and each time I enjoy it. I love the old time elavator that only fits two people at a time. I love the view and the sound of the bells from the church. It's close to the train station and right in the middle of life in Florence. I would not stay anywhere else. Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valval30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
316 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Florence Hotel Duomo during December 2008.

We chose the Duomo due to its central location to other interests and it's direct view of the Duomo. Magnificent building.

The hotel itself was clean, breakfast was your typical European breakfast, dont expect Dubai style breakfast spreads.

Rooms were nice and spacious, bathroom was well lit and clean.

The only downside is that the hotel is located on the 4th floor, so there is no ground floor. You take a very very old elevator up to the 4th floor and enter the lobby. The elevator could barely take 2 people. So taking luggage up meant 2 trips alone as my wife waited in the lobby.

Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorruptedSanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duomo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duomo Firenze

Property: Hotel Duomo Firenze
Address: Piazza del Duomo, 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Florence
#21 Family Hotel in Florence
#33 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duomo Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no hotel in Florence that can be proud of their location like us.If you lean out the window'rooms you feel like you touching the Cathedral with your hands.Eating breakfast under the "Brunelleschi's Dome" will be a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Duomo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing