We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Duomo Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Ranked #47 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This little hotel is right next to the Duomo. We had a lovely view from our window! Our beds were comfortable, the bathroom was a nice size, and the room was quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beaches_gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    304
    69
    13
    8
See reviews for
182
478
134
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

You won't be disappointed. The hotel Duomo is right next to the Duomo, and in the square. You don't have any traffic outside the hotel, because it is in the square, so it is quieter than if you were on any other street. The church bells from the bell tower had a soothing affect. Just a very nice older hotel, in a great location.

Room Tip: location, location, location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Duomo for one night in May. Even though there is no public road access the cab was able to take us to the front door. The staff were very friendly and helpful always wanting to satisfy our needs. The room was small which was no big deal for us as we were only there for one night. If we were there longer I would have asked for a bigger room because I couldn't have my suitcase open in there. The rooms are very very clean and the bathrooms are quite modern. The only negative about our experience was we were woken very early by the cleaning staff. We could hear a lot through the walls. The hotel is in a perfect location for all sights in Florence. We were able to see so much in one day because of where we were located. The breakfast was good as well. I would stay here again when visiting florence.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherineaccetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Hotel Duomo was a very reasonable experience for a busy, tourist centre. Our room overlooked the iconic Duomo which gave us a fabulous close-up of the cathedral. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite adequate but with no tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and functional but the shower was so small that it just about accommodated you in a standing position. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel because Florence is blessed with numerous restaurants which provide a tasty meal. I would certainly stay at Hotel Duomo again.

Room Tip: Choose Duomo view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starryjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife, daughter and I spent 3 nights at the Duomo Hotel in April 2014. This hotel is located close to all the major attractions of Florence and opposite the Duomo Cathedral. The rooms are comfortable & clean. Hotel staff are warm, friendly and helpful. Our room enjoyed stunning views of the Duomo Cathedral. Breakfast was ample and enjoyable. The hotel represents value for money and I would recommend it to anyone seeking accommodation in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Did I mention location? This hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Firenze with breathtaking balcony views of the Duomo and the sounds and smells of the city below. We only stayed for a night but thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The staff was lovely and the rooms were clean and quaint. There as a bit of late night noise due to the occasional vespa or over-boozed-bar-hopper but other than that our visit was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights in April. Situated in the heart of the historical center of Florence bang opposite the Duomo and is a walking distance to all the major attractions in Florence. I booked the Duomo facing room with the views of the stunning cathedral and its famous dome. The room was large and very clean and so was the bathroom. The price was great for the location and quality of service. Francesca and Federico were very helpful before and during our stay. Would definitely come back to the beautiful city of Florence and when i do, i will surely stay here again without a doubt.

P.S. - for tourists visiting Florence, don't forget to buy the Firenze Card for 72 euro. It helped us see all the famous attractions and also skip long lines.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashwinpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duomo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duomo Firenze

Property: Hotel Duomo Firenze
Address: Piazza del Duomo, 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Florence
#21 Family Hotel in Florence
#33 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duomo Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no hotel in Florence that can be proud of their location like us.If you lean out the window'rooms you feel like you touching the Cathedral with your hands.Eating breakfast under the "Brunelleschi's Dome" will be a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Duomo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing