We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Ranked #60 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Rick Steve's recommendation is perfect for first time stay . Friendly and helpful staff and our room is great. We are right above the lines for the Duomo but with our window closed it is fine. Very nuce breakfast included. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I spent months researching Florence hotels and was pleased with the selection of Hotel Duomo. Insanely close to the Duomo, this hotel location cannot be beat. We enjoyed the atmosphere and area that existed as soon as you step outside of the hotel. We stayed in room 39 which is in the main hallway and a bit loud at times. The room was smaller (TINY shower) than we had in Paris and Rome, but was very clean and stayed relatively cool even with a seemingly lazy air conditioner. We would definitely stay here again, helpful knowledgable staff and many close by pizzerias and restaurants. Close to the train station as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Amazing location for a hotel: you can touch the duomo from your room!
Extremely friendly staff.
Great breakfast: simple, excellent choice and amazing vista.
Good functioning Internet.
Rooms clean, cool and spacious with good facilities.
Excellent value for money.
A 'must return'.

Room Tip: View of the duomo is spectacular from 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a lovely little hotel right beside the cathedral. While it wasn't flashy it was very comfortable and everything just worked. Our room was quite large as was the ensuite and directly overlooked the cathedral. Staff at reception were very helpful and made us feel welcome. We would definitely stay here again were we to return to Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I booked a triple room (for one adult and 2 children). I didn't request a room with a view but our room had a sensational view of the Duomo. The room was quite small but the bathroom very large. The hotel was right in the middle of Florence with great restaurants close by. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful providing a map with the main sights as well as recommendations for restaurants.
The breakfast was very varied for a small hotel and very nice.
I would highly recommend this hotel for visitors to Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I stated here for 12 days at the end if July into August. What a joy. The room was very comfortable, if not large and a super modern bathroom. Best of all in 40C heat, the air-conditioning in the room meant it was a joy to escape from town for a cool break and a quiet nights sleep.

The small balcony with a table and chairs was magical. First thing in the morning, with the bells in the campanile ringing, the Duomo hangs there. Almost close enough to touch.

Breakfast is ample and efficient. Plenty of everything. Lots of fresh fruit, croissants etc as well as ham and eggs.

The staff are without exception friendly and helpful.

Definitely the place to stay if you want to be in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Like staying in the Duomo itself. Our window was directly across from the Duomo and all we could see was this magnificent imposing building morning and night. The best location in Florence, close to everything you would want to see. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet provided a good choice of fresh foods.
Thank you Hotel Duome for a memorable stay...we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ottavia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 409 in Florence
1,835 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#23 of 409 in Florence
2,026 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#55 of 409 in Florence
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 409 in Florence
1,940 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,863 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#41 of 409 in Florence
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duomo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duomo Firenze

Address: Piazza del Duomo, 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Florence
#21 Family Hotel in Florence
#33 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $104 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duomo Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no hotel in Florence that can be proud of their location like us.If you lean out the window'rooms you feel like you touching the Cathedral with your hands.Eating breakfast under the "Brunelleschi's Dome" will be a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Duomo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing