We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bigallo(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Spadai(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Benivieni(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costantini(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villani(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
De Lanzi(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medici(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveler rating
765
353
86
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
353
86
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfourth floorsmall balconywould stay here againsingle roomlight sleeperthe hotel stafftrain stationstreet levelwithin walking distancepastriescentral locationeach morningthe heart of the citythe breakfast areaold buildingbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Amazing staff, room, location location location. Good price. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Duomo view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skeets54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at the Hotel Duomo. Great view of the Duomo from the Balcony. Service was ok. Could have been friendlier. Food was good in the morning. Perfect location!!! Could walk to everywhere in Florence. Elevator a bit strange but I got used to it and eventually really like it! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreaPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

In my opinion this hotel is excellent ! super centre located (just in Duomo Square - facing the wonderfull Duomo of Florence); excellent price; excellent service.
Rooms are nice (fully equiped with Tv, Air Condition) clean (nice and modern bathroom) and not noisy (even those on the square).
Service was great! polite and friendly.
Breakfast (included in the price) was really good, extensive choice (sweet and salt) and available until 10 am (they also allowed us to stay a bit longer then that).
Definitly the place to stay in Florence!

Room Tip: I would definitly ask again for the rooms on 2nd floor (25-26) - facing the Duomo and not noisy at all during the night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaiveZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I’m not the first, nor will I be the last to say what an absolutely perfect place this was to stay. It truly is THE ultimate location in Florence. For 14 days, I stayed in a single room which was somewhat small by American standards, but very comfortable, exceptionally clean, and fulfilled all my requirements. And, considering its location, the price per night was a very good value. Having free WiFi in my room was a definite bonus, as was the personal safe in which to stash my valuables while out of the room. The piazza on which the hotel is located is probably the most visited destination in Florence, but the amount of people did not detract in any way. Moreover, this is a very safe location. Even at night I felt comfortable walking the piazza surrounding the Duomo. It was very crowded during the day, but in the evening, because my room was in the back of the building, I had virtually no outside noise, save the occasional slammed door by another guest. The owner and his staff were exceedingly pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of morning staples. Cynthia (pronounced “chin-tea-ah”) made the breakfast experience very special—the cappuccinos were delightful. Her genuinely sunny disposition and eagerness to please were enchanting. In a previous review someone mentioned that the train station was a 2-minute walk from the hotel—it’s more like a 10-15 minute walk, albeit a straight, uncomplicated route. Also as previously mentioned, there is an abundance of restaurants on the piazza surrounding the hotel. Some are expensive and perhaps overrated, but I found that the “Cafe Duomo” fit my bill—good food, daily specials, decent prices, and the convenience of its vicinity to the hotel. If I ever return to Florence, the charming Hotel Duomo will be my first choice of lodging. Anyplace else would be a disappointment. P.S. The hotel's elevator (max occupancy--2) is a true gem. Please don't ever replace it with something modern.

Room Tip: While the view is not nearly as spectacular as from the front of the hotel, you might get a quieter night's sleep if facing the inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ingy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nothing is too much for Señor Alberto and his wonderful ladies - the hotel is placed perfectly right beside the Duomo - the service is excellent - the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath and view of the Duomo
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews