We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
831
369
91
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
369
91
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location fourth floor small balcony would stay here again light sleeper can't beat the location single room the hotel staff train station street level within walking distance pastries central location the heart of the city each morning the breakfast area great room
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Amazing staff, room, location location location. Good price. Would stay again!

Room tip: Duomo view
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skeets54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at the Hotel Duomo. Great view of the Duomo from the Balcony. Service was ok. Could have been friendlier. Food was good in the morning. Perfect location!!! Could walk to everywhere in Florence. Elevator a bit strange but I got used to it and eventually really like it! I would stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

In my opinion this hotel is excellent ! super centre located (just in Duomo Square - facing the wonderfull Duomo of Florence); excellent price; excellent service.
Rooms are nice (fully equiped with Tv, Air Condition) clean (nice and modern bathroom) and not noisy (even those on the square).
Service was great! polite and friendly.
Breakfast (included in the price) was really good, extensive choice (sweet and salt) and available until 10 am (they also allowed us to stay a bit longer then that).
Definitly the place to stay in Florence!

Room tip: I would definitly ask again for the rooms on 2nd floor (25-26) - facing the Duomo and not noisy at all during the night.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaiveZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I’m not the first, nor will I be the last to say what an absolutely perfect place this was to stay. It truly is THE ultimate location in Florence. For 14 days, I stayed in a single room which was somewhat small by American standards, but very comfortable, exceptionally clean, and fulfilled all my requirements. And, considering its location, the price per night was a very good value. Having free WiFi in my room was a definite bonus, as was the personal safe in which to stash my valuables while out of the room. The piazza on which the hotel is located is probably the most visited destination in Florence, but the amount of people did not detract in any way. Moreover, this is a very safe location. Even at night I felt comfortable walking the piazza surrounding the Duomo. It was very crowded during the day, but in the evening, because my room was in the back of the building, I had virtually no outside noise, save the occasional slammed door by another guest. The owner and his staff were exceedingly pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of morning staples. Cynthia (pronounced “chin-tea-ah”) made the breakfast experience very special—the cappuccinos were delightful. Her genuinely sunny disposition and eagerness to please were enchanting. In a previous review someone mentioned that the train station was a 2-minute walk from the hotel—it’s more like a 10-15 minute walk, albeit a straight, uncomplicated route. Also as previously mentioned, there is an abundance of restaurants on the piazza surrounding the hotel. Some are expensive and perhaps overrated, but I found that the “Cafe Duomo” fit my bill—good food, daily specials, decent prices, and the convenience of its vicinity to the hotel. If I ever return to Florence, the charming Hotel Duomo will be my first choice of lodging. Anyplace else would be a disappointment. P.S. The hotel's elevator (max occupancy--2) is a true gem. Please don't ever replace it with something modern.

Room tip: While the view is not nearly as spectacular as from the front of the hotel, you might get a quieter night's sleep if facing the inner courtyard.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ingy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nothing is too much for Señor Alberto and his wonderful ladies - the hotel is placed perfectly right beside the Duomo - the service is excellent - the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a bath and view of the Duomo
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews