We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
129
188
73
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
188
73
24
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 423 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is aporox. 10min from the city centre in a quiet neighbourhood.
The friendly staff helped us to organise our visits in the city. Thanks!
Our superiour room had plenty off space and was clean. There is an "air conditioner" in the room but it is not strong enouth to cool down! That is the only down side!
They offer a parking service were your car is picked-up at the hotel for 25€ per day.
We would come back.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank chvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear chvermont,
Thank you for your words, we always try to give the best comfort to our guests, to make their holiday unique and special. We are very happy to have had you as our guest and we hope to see you again. We are sorry for the air conditioner, this will be the next step to make better the Hotel.

Best regards

Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Air conditioner may be my first concern when I book any Hotel. That is the reason I was completely disappointed when I arrive at Bonifacio Hotel room and found a fan. Front door informed that was a problem in the old central system that would be repaired soon. But it didn’t happen and I had to sleep two terrible nights with the window wide opened to try to mitigate the heat. In the third day, they moved me to a room with an air conditioner and my stay became better. About the room, it is very acceptable. Clean, not small and with a good bathroom. Wi-Fi only works in the common areas but oscillated too much. The kind and helpful staff is the hotel highlight and self-service breakfast buffet may be considered much more than reasonable. It is located a little far from the main Florence attractions but if you like walking it will not be a problem. But have in mind that the about 1000 meters route from train station have thin sidewalks in a not always flat ground. It is not a friendly walk and you should consider a cab mainly if you have luggage. There are many options near S. M. Novella Station with fares not higher than 10 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LardsRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Direttore at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Dear LardsRiod,

There was a problem only in your room, not in all the rooms. We already apologized for the inconvenience, but in the moment we had this problem we make our best to solve it. We are really sorry about it, but we really don't deserve such review.


Best Regards,

Maria Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

I can highly recommend this hotel: we were a family of four and though the was not enormous it was fine. The place is clean and the gave air conditioning (which is nice in July).
The staff was incredible, they were so helpful: they helped us with getting a doctor, booking bus tickets, doing early check in and gave good recommendations for our visit.
We loved it there

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Sofie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Direttore at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Dear Miss Sofie R,

we are so happy that you and your family have enjoyed your staying at our Hotel! We really hope to see you, your kind husband and your beautiful children soon again in Florence!!

Greetings from all our staff!
Best Regards,

Maria Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

This hotel is very cozy,
small but has all you need,
the receptionist is very helpful and she used to print us maps and guides to stroll around the city,
even when we went to Venice she wrote us the names of the places that we should visit.
the breakfast is very convenient,
you can find pastries with chocolate and custard or jam,
also tea and coffee,
the beds are a bit small but they are comfortable.
we had no issues with this lovely hotel,
the location is very good,
just 10 mins walking from the train station,
and the same to the Duomo.
its located in a safe area,
so don't worry if you are returning late in the night, you will be just fine.
the only downside we had that there was no wifi in our room,
but you can connect in other rooms that are closer to the router or if you are in the lounge downstairs or the breakfast area.

Room Tip: room 18 has an amazing view!! but if you're an internet junkie you will have an issue with poor wifi connection, so you can choose a room that is closer to the reception.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahanizoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

we really appreciate your review and all the nice words you spend for our Hotel, mostly for the breakfast and the location.

Thank you very much!
We hope to see you again in Florence!

Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were welcomed by very friendly, helpful staff on reception, who although were not confident speaking English were very good at communicating. We were welcomed with a street map which the reception staff highlighted places of special interest. They did recommend several restaurants, and offered help with transport if we required it. The hotel was booked on a bed and breakfast basis, breakfast was amazing with buffet style service, choosing from , cereals, breads and toast, boiled egg, croissants and pastries. again the staff were very friendly.
The rooms were accessible by lift so suit disabled guests. TV in the large spacious room, which was very clean, with fresh crisp linen, the loo and shower was spotless with free soaps, toothbrush and razors, ample towels.
free wifi.
I would highly recommend this hotel for all visitors to Florence it is very central to all attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wine1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2015

Good morning Wine1961,

we are moved from your beautiful words, no one has written this about us.
Our service is not the same as a 5 stars Hotel, but we always try to give the best comfort to our guests, to make their holiday unique and special. We are very happy to have had you as our guest and we hope to see you again.

Thank you very much,

Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews