We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travelers have booked this property
The living rom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living rom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The living rom
building Palazzo Gaddi of 1200 d.c.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Iraida M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The best feature of this apartment is its location. It was 1 minute from the meeting point for a Food Tour we were doing in Florence. Also the apt is very close to Leather Market, Food Market, SMN Train Station.
The apartment was very clean. The apartment photos show exactly how it looks. We were staying with 2 babies. The owner provided 2 cribs and 2 high chairs. She also gave the babies a little teddy bear, which my babies loved.
The apt is on a 3rd floor. There is no elevator. It was a challenge for us to go up and down the stairs with 2 strollers. I guess that by the end of our stay, we got used to this limitation.
While staying here we felt safe. To get to the apt there are 2 doors that require a key: the building's main door and the apt door.
The owner is very responsible. She was at our check-in agreed time already at the apt. On the last minute, we had to change our check-out time to an earlier one and she was very flexible with this.
If I ever go back to Florence, I will probably stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robynjns
Mornington, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and excellent amenities”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were welcomed warmly by Camila. The apartment was beautiful and met all our requirements. The location was perfect and within walking distance of almost everything that we wanted to see. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Florence and would recommend to all our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
Grazie Grazie Grazie :-)!!

Hope to see you soon!!!!

All the Best!

Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
Thanks Lily :-) so nice of you!!!
I really wish you all the best!

Have a wonderful 2014!
Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malta
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malta
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calif
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2013
Dear Candy,
you could not write something more lovely and kind!!! Thanks Thanks!!

I already told you ..I was so happy to meet such a lovely, funny and kind person like you!!!
I wish you all the best!
Good luck my dear..
Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing