We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best staff!”
Review of Hotel Genzianella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Genzianella
Ranked #565 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful at the very beginning. You don't have to ask anything as they are going to give advices for where to go, what to visit, where to eat and stuff. The room was very big and clean. the red color is everywhere in the hotel which makes it romantic and the carpet at the corridors helps to keep the silence. I really enjoyed my stay :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 158 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very clean!!!!
Staff were helpful about tips!! They are highly personalized and really make you feel at home
The internet is great, the beds too! Bathroom super clean!!!
A bit far from downtown, but ok to walk.
Delicious breakfast!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I found the Hotel Genzianella on booking.com by chance and I am forever a regular now! I have very simple tastes anyway and the value for the money is exceptional! The staff is so friendly, and accommodating! They are highly personalized and really make you feel at home.

The WiFi connection was one of the best I ever had in a hotel abroad (ie did not drop off EVER!) and the breakfast was abundant in a very European Continental Style Way.

I need a room impromptu for a second night with no planned reservation and they found me a large room right away! Clean, hospitable, great location! This will be a place I return to regularly and will recommend to guests coming in to visit me!

Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

First, nice staff, who in the beginning gave us a lot of valuable tips on Florence. Second comfortable room overlooking the rooftops of Florence homes :) We only stayed one night, but we certainly will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We only stayed here for three nights, and as a group of 21/22 year olds, weren't really spending much time in the hotel anyway, so weren't expecting the Ritz. However, considering how cheap we got the hotel for, the rooms were good, free wifi, good location, and the reception staff so lovely. They were helpful about tips on nightlife, shopping, places to eat, etc.
Florence is so beautiful and if you're planning a break here I'd recommend Genzianella.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was in Florence for 2 weeks and I spent 9 night at the Genzianella.
You will find what you expect to (It's 1 or 2 stars hotel) and the prize each night are a bit expensive but one of the cheaper in the city. They clean your room every day, they change towels and the rooms come all with aircon, sky-tv and wifi for free. Good location close to one of the main buses stops. Just few minutes walks from the famous monuments of Florence. Great staff, always ready to have a chat with you and to help you in every situation. Rooms are good enough for backpackers but are confortable and clean. If I'll go to Florence again, surely i'll check it up for booking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TommiMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ideal combination to explore life in Florence and enjoy whatever Italy and Florence itself can offer!
Devoted staff can recommend so many non-turistic must-sees. They give You insightful advice as they would do plans for their best friends! And they can satisfy even Your special needs such as search for vegan places!
Room was clean and quiet, wi-fi was working (what is not usual in Italy), staff was 24/7 ready to help.. just perfect.

Room Tip: rooms on inner side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Benvenuti Florence
Hotel Benvenuti Florence
#339 of 410 in Florence
464 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#307 of 410 in Florence
42 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#172 of 410 in Florence
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#159 of 410 in Florence
313 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Genesio
Hotel Genesio
#348 of 410 in Florence
218 reviews
Santa Croce
Le Stanze di Santa Croce
Le Stanze di Santa Croce
#255 of 657 in Florence
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Genzianella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Genzianella

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 112, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #565 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $45 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Genzianella 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Genzianella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing