We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day trip through Pisa and Luca”

Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours
Ranked #5 of 40 Transportation in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The niccoli limousine service is a dynamic firm offering car rentals with personal driver. Our services vary from excursions into the heart of tuscany, in quest of good food and traditional flavours, to personalized tours in art centres like florence, siena, san gimignano etc. Our personnel and drivers are carefully selected and professional and will take you to any destination in Italy or europe. Discretion, experience and professionalism is our motto since 1922.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I hired Niccoli Limousines for a day trip during our Mediterranean cruise. The resulting experience was unforgettable. We travelled to Pisa where we parked right next to the tower so did not have to walk miles like everyone else. We then went further through the country to the beautiful city of Luca. We spent a wonderful day exploring this brilliant city including an excellent lunch in tiny but wonderful corner bistro. Overall we were made to feel like VIPs throughout the day and had a very unique tour. Our driver /guide was Sally. She was excellent in terms of professionalism and her knowledge of the area. Truly unbelievable day and highly recommended!

Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 289 of 362 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had booked a driver with their very helpful team to take us back from Siena following the Palio horse race on August 16. Two days before we were set to go we decided to add a day trip of touring wineries and lunch before the Palio and asked them if this could be accommodated. We received a reply with great suggestions of where to and what to within the hour of our ask! The new itinerary was still reasonably priced and their suggested restaurant for lunch and a wine tasting was one of the highlights of our 10 day trip both in the quality of the food and that the winery's owner/host sat down and took us personally through the wines and food with his families recipes.

The driver, Giovanni, not only responded to but anticipated our needs and when after the Palio we decided to return two hours earlier than planned he was able to meet us within 5 minutes of calling with the updated departure time. Truly a wonderful service!

Thank LuxHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your wonderful review! W ereally hope to meet you again in the near future.

The Niccoli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

After reading several reviews we decided to book a private tour. We had heard many wonderful things about Max and asked for him to be our driver. It was an incredible experience. Max was so knowledgeable and professional. He arranged a private lunch and tasting for us in San Gimigiano and this was definitely a highlight of our trip. We look forward to using Max and Nicolli limo service on our next trip to Italy....

Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Good morning from the Niccoli family.
Thank you for the very positive words. Our family hopes to meet you again soon in Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Mauro was our driver for Siena, Volterra, and San Gimigiano. We did not make it to San Gimigiano but Mauro was kind enough to drive us outside of the city for a good photo. Mauro even took a couple of lovely pictures of our group so we could remember the beautiful medieval skyline. On our way back to Florence, he even took us up to Piazzale Michelangelo, which was not part of our day trip, and a great addition to the day. He also took another great picture of us in front of one of the most incredible views in Florence while we were there. I would use this service again and definitely ask for Mauro specifically. We had an incredible time. Mauro's knowledgeable and friendly service went above and beyond what we expected!

Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were dreading driving our rental car during rush-hour to the Pisa airport from Siena and decided to call a limousine service instead. Mauro saved the day and got us safely and stress-free there without a hitch. Even my husband, who tends to be a back-seat driver, was relaxed and complimented Mauro on his driving skills. He also knew the best "pit" stops, the Mercedes sedan was spotless and our only regret was NOT hiring this service sooner to show us the back roads of Tuscany.

antblabbi@aol.com

Thank antblabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Good morning from the Niccoli family.
We want to thank you very much for your beautiful words and we wish to meet you again in the near future.

Best regards
The Niccoli Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing