We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Day - Thank You Mauro!”

Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours
Ranked #5 of 40 Transportation in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The niccoli limousine service is a dynamic firm offering car rentals with personal driver. Our services vary from excursions into the heart of tuscany, in quest of good food and traditional flavours, to personalized tours in art centres like florence, siena, san gimignano etc. Our personnel and drivers are carefully selected and professional and will take you to any destination in Italy or europe. Discretion, experience and professionalism is our motto since 1922.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I highly recommend this service. For us, we value having a driver who is knowledgeable about the area, prompt, courteous, helpful, and safe on the road. Our driver, Mauro, met our expectations in every one of those categories. I hope we will have the opportunity to use this service again on our next trip to Tuscany.

Thank Jeff_S_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Good morning from the Niccoli family.
We are very pleased to hear from you and we want to thank you very much for your review. We look forward to see you soon again.

Best regards
Niccoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 276 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful day in Tuscany, thanks to our wonderful host and driver, Mauro. He was prompt and professional and did a great job getting us from Florence to a private tasting in Chianti to San Gimignano and on to a family style lunch and tasting at a family-run winery. The food and wine were great and Mauro was informative without being overbearing. I would recommend using Mauro and Niccoli for any adventures in Tuscany.

Thank Rick_C1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Good morning from the Niccoli family.
thank you very much for your wonderful review and we really wish to drive you around our beautiful region again.
The Niccoli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of using this limo service and being in the company of Max. Max is friendly, professional, courteous and full of local knowledge. We had transfers and tours of Tuscany during our 5 day stay in Florence. If you love footy, like we do, ask for Max! He will tell you his opinion on Serie A, The Premiership, and his own team. Just don't ask him about Juventus F.C.

Thank Tinaanndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Good morning from the Niccoli family.
i'm Max and i'm here to say thank you very much for your review. I really wish to meet you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

While staying in Florence, we took the recommendation of friends to hire a limo service to give us a private tour of some small towns and several wineries. It was quite expensive (350 euros) but worth every penny. He took us through Siena and San Gimignano and to three wineries. Mauro was our driver and he was simply awesome in where he took us, how he oriented the trip, and how he gave us excellent info. The winery he took us for lunch was perfect and the other wineries were excellent. He knew exactly how to guide us through the two small towns. Without exception, this is the best way to see the area outside of Florence. I could not recommend it more. Skip the bus tour and book this limo company and Mauro!

Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Good morning from the Niccoli family.
thank you very much for your wonderful review and we really wish to drive you around our beautiful region again.
The Niccoli famil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a great time with our driver Max. He was polite, knowledgable and made our time in Tuscany very special and memorable.

Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Good morning from the Niccoli family.
thank you very much for your wonderful review and we really wish to drive you around our beautiful region again.
The Niccoli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing