We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with extremely helpful personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Airport Firenze
Ranked #293 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with extremely helpful personnel”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I read some bad reviews here but me and my wife we had a total different experience.

Let's take it from the beginning. The hotel is easy to be found, very close to the airport and the highway and there are parking slots available. One person from the hotel (Daniella) she was amazingly helpful from the first moment and during our stay. She told us that someone had been robbed recently and she advised us to lock the windows and the shutters especially when we were leaving the hotel and during the night while sleeping. I do not blame the hotel because I believe that it is not wise not to lock the windows in your room wherever you travel around the world.

The room was very big and comfortable. Cleaning was acceptable (because the hotel looks old but renovated in some parts). The bathroom was really nice with a lovely bathtub and the towels/shampoos are of good quality.

The breakfast is of high quality and we really enjoyed it. They also serve coffee (cappuccino ,espresso, latte etc) which is very good.

The personnel helped us a lot by reserving for us tickets to the museums (where you need to wait in huge queues normally/sometimes you have to pre-order months in advance). Also they recommended a great local restaurant close to the hotel (i will write a review soon :) ) and they advised us how to get to the center , what to see, where to go , and all the small details.. simply excellent service!

Location is bit far (20-25 min from the center) but ok.

In general I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and possibly we would go there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Efthymios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    65
    32
    15
    17
See reviews for
17
67
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good location & within very easy local bus route to Florence City Centre. (Only 10 mins away).Parking on site is very handy. Close to main road junctions so travel around the region is also very easy. Clean room & a very simple but ideal breakfast. The staff were very helpful at all times & all spoke very good English. Daniella was extremely helpful but every member of staff were very good. No issues what so ever & I would recommend it. I will certainly use this hotel again. It is a great base for exploring the region.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dpr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrenjanin, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Running away from this Hotel. We are robbed. Namelly, someone came into our room through the balcony and stole everything we had (money, watches, sneakers, personal jewelry). Hotel staff was terrible. The staff is blamed us that we robbed. They did not help us at all (even address the police station did not tell us). So, do not go there. It is a horror movie. We will file a claim against the hotel and the receptionist who was sleeping. Hotel manager came four hours after we reported the theft with the story: we are not responsible. This is the worst possible experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jovan_zr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Hotel Airport Firenze, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
The hotel management wishes to precise that the property is completely surrounded by a functioning alarm system, which is reviewed and revised every month. The latest review went up to three days before the fact.

Lady’s friends, staying in the room next door, have not been robbed, despite the open window.

We have also verified with them the correct functioning of the alarm, which was fully operative.

The police was alerted immediately at 4.30am. Customers were invited to go to the police station to file a complaint.

The hotel management, was not present in the hotel considering not necessary his presence at 4 am.

The management is, anyway, both sorry and surprised for the disappearing of the jewelry and the money curiously photographed by the lady.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

+ + + + We had overall a very good stay. The staff (Daniela specially) is extremely friendly and very helpful. She guided us thru' our trip to the neighbouring places, Siena, San Gimignano etc. Breakfast was good too.
- - - - The lift was very special. Wasn't working all the time :( The staff at night spoke only Italian. Was difficult to communicate when we arrived.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank luckybee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2009

This must be the worst place I've been to in my entire life, and I do travel a lot. This place is horrible, stains everywhere, the elevator is out of order (apparently for 2 years now as I read other people's reviews), the rooms lack minimum hygene, there are stains on the bed, the walls, even the lamps have greasy stains.

The reception and staff are completely unfriendly.

We didn't dare sitting on the bed, it was THAT disgusting. We left almost immediately because this is in no way 4* hotel, possibly 1*, but looks more like a sex-by-the-hour cheap motel.

AVOID AT ALL COST !

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tutin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2008

This was the dirtiest, most foul-smelling hotel I have seen in my entire life. When we entered, the overpowering smell of air freshener could not quite cover up the smell of stale cigarettes and mold. All of the floors in the hallways were covered with tarps, the elevator was out of order, and the carpets and bedcovers in the 3 rooms we booked were covered with huge stains everywhere. When I went to use the "free internet" I was told I would have to pay over 30 euro per hour for access. I had to walk to 3 other hotels in the area to find another hotel that did not make my skin crawl. Although we were there a total of 15 minutes before fleeing, the nasty clerk said he was charging my credit card for all 3 rooms for the night whether I liked it or not. We made the mistake of spending our last night near the airport because we had a very early morning flight but we could have stayed in our beautiful hotel in the city center and taken a cab. Never again!! Stay away from this nightmare!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nawlinsrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2006

the hotel Airport has certainly taken a dive into the wrong direction. It is showing wear, abused and the workers are the weirdest I ran into during the whole 10 days of hotels in Italy. It is not a 4 star as advertised.

Also, when I entered the hotel, it was full of cigarette smoke from the reception worker who could barely get off his behind to help me check in and then showed some attitude when I asked for a room with a bed larger than a twin.

And last but not least, the fan in the room's bathroom wouldn't turn off all night long. The switch for it was on the wall but it wouldn't work. The only way I could get it to turn off was to pull the key out of the electrical control on the wall for the whole room so 'lights' out meant just that.

  • Liked — location to airport
  • Disliked — everything you can imagine
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay at the Hotel StarTuscany for the same money in the same area
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank pss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#196 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#247 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
0.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#116 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.9 mi away
Albergo Sonia
Albergo Sonia
#294 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airport Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airport Firenze

Property: Hotel Airport Firenze
Address: Via Don Lorenzo Perosi 39 | Novoli, 50127, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Airport Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly refurbished accommodation located minutes from Florence's main airport Vespucci. Only a short distance away from the city centre, this hotel in Florence offers a quality base for business travelers and a fantastic location for tourists alike. Nestled in the quiet residential district of Novoli, hotel guests can expect a quiet and pleasant stay in this culturally rich city. The Hotel near the airport in Florence has 26 elegantly styled rooms furnished with all the modern day amenities for all your comforts and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Airport Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Italy Airport Florence
Airport Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing