We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in Florence”
other travelers have booked this property
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR -View from livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR -View from livingroom
Livingroom View from livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR -View from livingroom
Livingroom
View from livingroom
View
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 -Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Kitchen
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Kitchen
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Bathroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Bathroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Entrance
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Elevators
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Entrance
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan B
Georgetown NSW Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Florence”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had 4 nights in this great apartment in Florence which is only a short walk from Santa Maria Novella station and overlooked the piazza. It was a great place to base ourselves in Florence. Everything was in walking distance, including meeting places for tours we had booked. The apartment is well equipped and very close to good shopping and great eating places. Anna, our host, met us at the apartment on our arrival and took a lot of time to advise us about Florence and to answer our many questions. She could not have been more obliging. Dealing with her daughter, Chiara, through the booking process was also done with ease and courtesy. Responses were always prompt and extremely helpful. I'd certainly recommend this apartment for your stay in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the courtesy of our hosts.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you Susan for your positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. We hope to see you soon again in Firenze. Grazie e a presto! Chiara e Anna Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
signaller...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“perfectly delightful - we mean both the apartment and the owners”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had everything we wanted, including the friendship of the proprietors, Sergio and Anna Marie. Apartment easily reached by elevator, very secure and has a wonderful view of the Square of Santa Maria Novella and the Church. Apartment delightful, only five minutes walk from the railway station, clean, well appointed with furnishings which have a decorative Florentine touch. Sergio and Anna Maria met us at the railway station on our return (we also rented the apartment the foregoing month) and both did a great deal to advise us of the ways to explore Florence and the beautiful surrounding country side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: authenticity and kindness of the owners and the position of their apartment
Liked least: No adverse comment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slao
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here if in Florence”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family of four stayed here from May 9, to 13, 2016. Like previous reviews, the place is very convenient to train station, Sapori & Dintorni Conad (High end supermarket with excellent deli),
start of land tours of Ciao Florence. Place is very easy to find and right in the Plaza. Below are four restaurants and no noise is heard when windows are closed. We walked everywhere and find the place near Accademia, Doumo, Mercato and 15 minutes to Ponte Vecchio. The charming mother of Chiarra is there to greet you. Will definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and we really hope to see you again in Firenze! A presto! Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racjac50
Rolla, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful-Beautiful-Fantastic”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this lovely rental on Piazza Santa Maria Novella in Florence. It was absolutely perfect. Near the train station (walking distance), on a lovely active piazza. We took out walking every day and spent 4 busy days in Florence. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and well situated. Very secure, a lift for taking any luggage up. We were greeted by Anne Marie and she was a tremendous and gracious host. She told us all sorts of places not to miss. If we return to Florence this is where we will stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and being greeted by the owner.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback . We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Chiara e Anna Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tborthy
Niseko-cho, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment in a perfect location!!!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment was ideal for our family of four including two teenage daughters. Two bedroom and a study with two single beds that was perfect for two extra people. The apartment was beautifully furnished and very authentic.The hosts were so helpful in meeting & greeting us, and gave us lots of information to help us settle in and orient us in the city of Florence. Great security lift in building and close to restaurants, supermarket and a laundry that offered a wash & dry service for a very reasonable price. The best find was a place called 'Mailboxes' that was a FedEx' agent , enabling us to send a parcel of excess luggage home via airmail!- that arrived home within days of our return- perfect!! We would highly recommend this property and would stay here again. Thank you to our hosts!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location was fantastic, in Santa Maria Novella Piazza
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona-Mar...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended rooms with a view”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My mother and I stayed at the apartment for 6 nights. We loved everything about it and I hope to one day return with husband and children to stay in the larger adjacent apartment now that I have met the very hospitable owners, Chiara and her parents. They provided us with good advice and responded immediately when we had a problem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing