We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveler rating
940
421
70
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
940
421
70
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station every morning mercato centrale main attractions standard room within walking distance facing the street front desk staff minute walk special thanks breakfast staff third floor pastries comfy bed coffee machine walked everywhere beautiful florence
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

stayed two nights and enjoyed every bit. we traveled three weeks across a dozen locations and the staff of room mate luca clearly stood higher than any other hotel in terms of their hospitality. every little request was attended to.... from arranging a kettle of hot water in evening to providing print outs to advising on local sights and transport. Each and every member of the staff went all the way in making our stay comfortable. This more than made up for the tiny size of the rooms... the only reason for not giving five stars.
location is great.... within walking distance of the railway station and near the duomo and old town. plenty of restaurants nearby. breakfast spread was good and sumptuous. highly recommended. hospitality redefined.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zzmehul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Room Mate Friend,

What a pleasure to read so nice words regarding our Hotel!

As you say hospitality means everything to us: from the welcoming of our smiling staff, the comfortable and carefully designed rooms, the rich and various Breakfast offered until noon up to our location close to the most important touristic sites; every stay in Florence becomes a special opportunity to enjoy the city from a unique point of view.

We look forward to seeing you very soon again to offer you another incredible stay with us!

Best regards

LUCA A. - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful lobby, cozy rooms and great location. This place is in par with its score and I absolutely loved the area of San Lombardo around. You basically have all of Florence's best restaurants a stone's throw away!

Rooms facing the street can be a little loud but I'm not a light sleeper

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LebaneseCreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Room Mate Friend,

thank you for your nice comment regarding our place!

Staying at Room Mate Luca is like staying at friends’ thanks to our helpful staff, our great variety of Breakfast, our amazing rooms and indeed our great location which allows our guests to reach the very historical heart of Florence and the best restaurants in a blink of an eye.

So, we look forward to host you very soon again here or in another Room Mate Friend to change a simple trip into a wonderful and unforgettable experience.

See you!

LUCA A. - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

A very good place well located for visiting Florence 10 minutes for the historical center,a good and various breakfast until 12h00.The staff is friendly and dedicated, with a special mention for Aman.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Teqap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Room Mate Friend,

All our staff is delighted to read your beautiful review, especially Aman who greets and thanks you for your nice words.

Here at Room Mate Luca we do our best day by day to offer our guests the feeling to be at home and we are happy to know that we succeeded with you too.

Room Mate Luca and all the other Room Mate Hotels in the World look forward to seeing and surprise you again with a wonderful stay soon.

Best regards

LUCA A. - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

thoughtfully designed hotel and rooms. beautiful departure from all safe design choices that hotels usually take. great location to transport / laundry services / banks..etc. small walk to city center. LOVE the Human Rights booklet next to bed. they also offer guests to donate to a non-profit cause which happily did. wonderful stay for very reasonable price. generous breakfast included to start day.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jules96815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Jules,
thank you for your nice words and mentioning the important initiatives that we help and support here at Room Mate every year
Room Mate Luca with its attentive and friendly staff’s local tips and our amazingly central location near to restaurants, shopping and touristic sites, after a rich and energizing Breakfast, our guests can live Florence like real Florentines and return home with a lot of lovely souvenirs of their days spent in our wonderful city.
We look forward to welcoming you back here or in another Room Mate in the World to offer you another delightful stay with us!
Kind regards!
Luca A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Room is small but very stylishly renovated. However it's not too our fancy. The wallpaper is too bright. The shower is too small. Main issue is the hotel is abit far from the Florence SMN station so definitely not advisable for short stays. No big supermarkets nearby either.

The main thing keeping our mood up (after hauling our big luggages for 20mins) was the good staff service throughout our stay. Call to reception was promptly answered. The concierge quickly helped us dispose of shopping bags after we repacked our luggages.

Shower is a either too hot or too cold. I also had issue with the water from the basin as the minerals in the water make it difficult to wash the slime from your hands easily. Free water is provided in the room but only on the first day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zacc353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Zacc,
thank you very much for giving us your comment and evaluation.
We are very proud of our staff, and we always receive high appreciation towards them! Also, we are glad that you have pointed out our original décor that makes us so unique and with a definite personality and do not doubt about our happiness to show you other rooms options, for the next time you will trust on our service as you know you can do.
We are sorry that you found our location not very close to the main train station, though it is a 10 minutes walk approximately, but we think our position is strategic as it takes 10 minutes to get to the Duomo or very few minutes for the Galleria dell’Accademia, for example: it is functional for both visiting and access to the beauties of Florence.

“Luca” is looking forward to welcoming you and making the most for surprising you!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews