We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION - Happy hotel”
Review of Room Mate Luca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Room Mate Luca
Ranked #44 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Within walking distance of everything you need to eat and see in Florence. Happy staff. Small rooms with nice amenities. Those facing the street have a bright and quiet view. Bed is soft and comfortable. Breakfast is pleasant.
The best part of this hotel is the location. It is a 15-20 minute walk to the train and bus station but within two or three blocks out the front door, you are surrounded by the city. Three blocks from the grand market and some wonderful restaurants including Pepo, Zaza and Pinocchio. If you are traveling as a group, there are several rooms on the main floor to gather. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stylelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear guest,

"happy" is the nicest word you could relate with our hotel: it means that not only our service, decor, location reached you through the sight and the comfort it gave you but it also gave you the nice feeling of happiness.
We really want to thank you for sharing you comment with us because we have just felt like you did here reading your words through.

We look forward to providing you with some more happy moments.

Kind regards,

Luca Albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a nice hotel although I would rate it three rather than four star.
The location is within walking distance of all the sights. The area is nice and quiet at night.
The décor is rather bizarre with bright red wallpaper and huge blue headboards. Not good for anyone with a hangover. The rooms are nicely furnished but quite small. The bathroom was a bit dated.
The service was impeccable Reception staff were absolutely fantastic and so professional. Breakfast is very good. There is a large continental and cooked breakfast available. Very affable breakfast waiter. Breakfast is served from 0730 to midday! so you can eat very late or twice if you want.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor at the front of the hotel and the room was great. Rooms at the back may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverpablito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Visitor,

we would like to thank you for leaving your comment here and taking your time.

We are glad you have appreciated our front desk and breakfast service and we have paid compliments to our staff for doing a great job every day. One our our core aims is to give a close and friendly service because we wish our guests feel at their ease with us and it is very rewarding for us to find out that we are transmitting this sensation. Also, we express our gratitute for the features you have indicated: your advice is the information we need to focus on aspect to be improved and make your next visit to "Luca" even more anjoyable.

We hope to see you again here and send you our kindest regards,

Luca albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really nice, very modern hotel in a fantastic location. We were able to walk to almost all key destinations in 15 minutes yet the immediate area was quite at night which made for peaceful night sleep and easy to get to. The hotel is decorated beautifully, the beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a good size by Italian standards. Staff was very helpful and overall the hotel felt significantly more expensive than what we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemma35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear guest,

we are so glad to see that you have liked all the main aspects that differ us from any other hotels: comfort is the keyword and you have had this feeling about your sleep, about the location, about the staff, the decor, the atmosphere and all this for a reasonable price.

We really hope you will consider Room Mate Luca as a good friend to visit again on your next visit to Florence.

Kindest regards,

Luca Albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with good location. Very close to the Academy Gallery.
Many other tourist attractions are are walking distance.
The breakfast was tasty and the rooms are all newly renovated.
Rooms aren't very spacious but are comfortable. We stayed with a baby in the room and it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath and or a balcony (there aren't that many of them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanyFel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Visitor,

it is a great pleasure to read yuor opinion here. We are so happy to know that your family and you enjoyed your stay so much!
Exactly: rooms have been renovated because we want our guest to stay in a comfortable and welcoming hotel that could be felt as a home away from home.

Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will look for another Room Mate on your next visit to a city where you can find us!

Best regards,
Luca Albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

we booked last minute not knowing what to expect. Very friendly staff, very clean and nicely renovated. the rooms are small, but very comfy and clean. The location is ideal. They have free breakfast in the morning and it was very good. Overall, I am a heavy traveller use to stay in huge complex and this place was very homy and comfortable. The staff was awesome. very good place !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hook425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

it is so nice to read your opinion here! Thank you so much for taking time and share your experience with people and with us.
We strive every day to make our visitors feel at their ease as if they were at home so it is a happiness for us to read that it was so for you here. We have congratulated our staff about the great service they offer everyday with passion.

We look forward to seeing you again here at Room Mate Luca, thank you once more,

Luca Albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our group of ten stayed here for 4 days and was very satisfied with the Hotel. The Breakfast was great and included in the price. It is very centrally located, and the staff could not be more professional or helpful. We will certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BILWAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for leaving your comment here about your stay at Room Mate Luca.

We have greeted our staff and share your words with them all. It is a great reward for us to see that you have enjoyed your days with us fully.

We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kindest regards,

Luca Albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days and was very satisfied with the Hotel. The Breakfast was great and included (kindof repetitive towards the end). Internet is very good and also included. The staff was inviting and helpful (especially the waiters at breakfast). The hotel is right next to a bus station if you plan on getting around that way. It is a minute away from the piazza de san marco (great gelateria there). And about 3 mintues from the Accademia. Very close to all the sights. Everything within walking distance. Duomo about 6-7 minutes away. Ufizzi around 10. Palazzo Pitti around 15.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juandsaldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

it is important for us to know that you enjoyed your days at Room Mate Luca and we thank you for taking time to tell your positive experience, pointing out what has made the difference for you.

We cannot wait to see you again. Kindest regards,

Luca Albonetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#39 of 411 in Florence
2,245 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,466 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 411 in Florence
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,307 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 411 in Florence
848 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Luca

Address: Via Ventisette Aprile 3, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Florence
#32 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#34 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#48 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $98 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Luca 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Room Mate Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Room Mate Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolus Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing