We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Boutique Hotel”
Review of Room Mate Luca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Room Mate Luca
Ranked #47 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really nice, very modern hotel in a fantastic location. We were able to walk to almost all key destinations in 15 minutes yet the immediate area was quite at night which made for peaceful night sleep and easy to get to. The hotel is decorated beautifully, the beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a good size by Italian standards. Staff was very helpful and overall the hotel felt significantly more expensive than what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemma35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guest,

we are so glad to see that you have liked all the main aspects that differ us from any other hotels: comfort is the keyword and you have had this feeling about your sleep, about the location, about the staff, the decor, the atmosphere and all this for a reasonable price.

We really hope you will consider Room Mate Luca as a good friend to visit again on your next visit to Florence.

Kindest regards,

Luca Albonetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    337
    57
    9
    7
See reviews for
134
634
77
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with good location. Very close to the Academy Gallery.
Many other tourist attractions are are walking distance.
The breakfast was tasty and the rooms are all newly renovated.
Rooms aren't very spacious but are comfortable. We stayed with a baby in the room and it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath and or a balcony (there aren't that many of them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanyFel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Visitor,

it is a great pleasure to read yuor opinion here. We are so happy to know that your family and you enjoyed your stay so much!
Exactly: rooms have been renovated because we want our guest to stay in a comfortable and welcoming hotel that could be felt as a home away from home.

Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will look for another Room Mate on your next visit to a city where you can find us!

Best regards,
Luca Albonetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

we booked last minute not knowing what to expect. Very friendly staff, very clean and nicely renovated. the rooms are small, but very comfy and clean. The location is ideal. They have free breakfast in the morning and it was very good. Overall, I am a heavy traveller use to stay in huge complex and this place was very homy and comfortable. The staff was awesome. very good place !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hook425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

it is so nice to read your opinion here! Thank you so much for taking time and share your experience with people and with us.
We strive every day to make our visitors feel at their ease as if they were at home so it is a happiness for us to read that it was so for you here. We have congratulated our staff about the great service they offer everyday with passion.

We look forward to seeing you again here at Room Mate Luca, thank you once more,

Luca Albonetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILFORD,CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our group of ten stayed here for 4 days and was very satisfied with the Hotel. The Breakfast was great and included in the price. It is very centrally located, and the staff could not be more professional or helpful. We will certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BILWAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for leaving your comment here about your stay at Room Mate Luca.

We have greeted our staff and share your words with them all. It is a great reward for us to see that you have enjoyed your days with us fully.

We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kindest regards,

Luca Albonetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days and was very satisfied with the Hotel. The Breakfast was great and included (kindof repetitive towards the end). Internet is very good and also included. The staff was inviting and helpful (especially the waiters at breakfast). The hotel is right next to a bus station if you plan on getting around that way. It is a minute away from the piazza de san marco (great gelateria there). And about 3 mintues from the Accademia. Very close to all the sights. Everything within walking distance. Duomo about 6-7 minutes away. Ufizzi around 10. Palazzo Pitti around 15.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juandsaldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

it is important for us to know that you enjoyed your days at Room Mate Luca and we thank you for taking time to tell your positive experience, pointing out what has made the difference for you.

We cannot wait to see you again. Kindest regards,

Luca Albonetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff were definitely a credit to this hotel. They were very happy to help us especially the receptionists jeanluco and Silvia who went out of their way to make our stay excellent. Loved the style of the hotel the breakfast served until twelve was a bonus and it was in a convinient location near to a lot of the sights! Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: If you like wine you need to go to bacco nudo shop. Tuscany wines on tap, take your own bottle or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Visitor,

it has been so nice to find your comment here! We have congratulated our staff for the excellent service they are offering every day. Also, we love seeing that you have appreciated some of our distinctive services, like breakfast until noon and our strategic location.

We send you our kindest greeting with the hope to see you soon again,

Luca Albonetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was the most chic of hotels I stayed at in Italy. Very hip and inviting, the staff was very accommodating to our group of 19 staying at the hotel. The breakfast was very delicious every morning, the wifi connection was strong throughout the hotel, and it was air conditioned, so I was one happy camper there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meganisahippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Madame,

it is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed "Luca's" company during your stay in Florence! This is what really makes us happy. We strive every day to improve and this gives us the proof that we are going the right way to provide our guests with a "best friend" here.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,

Luca Albonetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Room Mate Isabella
Room Mate Isabella
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Luca

Property: Room Mate Luca
Address: Via Ventisette Aprile 3, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Florence
#32 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#33 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#62 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Luca 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Room Mate Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Room Mate Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolus Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing