We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Superb Fantastic Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trentatre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trentatre
Ranked #268 of 638 Florence B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Fantastic Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

this B&B is seriously one of the best i have ever stayed in, impecable service from very helpful staff, and the rooms were stunning, decent sized rooms, with a fantastic bathroom, the decoration was awesome and i could have just stayed in the room the whole day, it truly is a place to relax and rest. Only about 10 minutes from the station, there is a gelato place nearby if u turn right that has really nice kiwifruit and peach flavoured gelatos.
in general italians are very friendly, so dont be afraid to ask them for directions!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shimei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
56
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a great experience. Our train arrived late but we called and they were waiting for us. The property and room were excellent, very well appointed and overlooking a garden courtyard. There was an in-room safe and bath, and it was one of the best stays of the 7 hotels we stayed in on our trip. Asta was extremely thorough in showing us where we were and where all of the highlights of the city were and how to get there. She pointed out a nearby restaurant where we ate twice, it was so good. The only complaint was not having a fresh caffe in the morning - the automatic espresso machine not working right and in general a machine is a real disappointment in a city where there is an espresso bar on every corner. The breakfast was very good otherwise. It is within walking distance of the historic city center but is in a very quiet neighborhood, not right in the middle of things. We would definitely stay there again. Book early to get a good rate!

Room Tip: 1.1 was a very good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything was absolutely perfect. Staff so friendly and helpful - couldn't do enough to make us feel at home and give us advice on the best places to visit. Room was spacious and comfortable with access to a shady garden at the back of the hotel, really peaceful and quiet. Buffet breakfast very comprehensive - something to suit all tastes, and served in beautiful relaxing surroundings. We felt really at home and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annieb181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The best hotel we stayed in during our visit to Tuscany. Grand room, fantastic french doors onto lovely balcony, luxurious bathroom. We were made to feel so welcome; one of the staff members highlighted all must see sights of Florence, not just the obvious. Breakfast was simple, continental style.
Florence itself was amazing, even in the pouring rain. I think we will return and if we do we would definitely stay at Trentatre again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

on this trip~ best hotel to me~she explain very kind, during 30 minutes convenient facilities .... very beautiful, very clean, good breakfast........... i'll come back this hotel*^^*

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subin21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply this has to be one of the best, if not the best, hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything about it is perfect. The hotel itself is grand without being pompous. The location is great, within walking distance of everything in Florence but not right in the middle of busy centre.
And the hospitality it great and the people that run it are just fantastic! Everything we needed was attended to in great time, including a small problem with our shower which was dealt with by replacing the whole shower head incredibly quickly. The staff had great restaurant suggestions too (La Bottega di Rosa and Roses) and they spent time with us and a map showing us where everything is.
We loved Florence and big part of that was having this great place to come back to. When we come back to Florence we will be coming back to Trentatre! Stay here and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
launceston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our second stay at Trentatre was just as good as our first. We were warmly welcomed with the choice of two rooms. Spotlessly clean, well appointed, large rooms. This is a must stay when in Florence. We will be staying again.

Katherine

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#31 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#38 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#64 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#19 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trentatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentatre

Property: Trentatre
Address: Viale Belfiore 33, 50144, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trentatre is a pleasant 1930's townhouse on three floors. There are five cosy bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a large lounge on the veranda. Trentatre is located wuthin close vicinity of the nascent Florence Opera Hall. The main Train station, the Stazione Leopolda, the Fortezza da Basso, the Palazzo dei Congressi and the historical centre of Florence are also within short walking distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing