We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“as like palace~”
Review of Trentatre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trentatre
Ranked #291 of 673 Florence B&B and Inns
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“as like palace~”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

on this trip~ best hotel to me~she explain very kind, during 30 minutes convenient facilities .... very beautiful, very clean, good breakfast........... i'll come back this hotel*^^*

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subin21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
56
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply this has to be one of the best, if not the best, hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything about it is perfect. The hotel itself is grand without being pompous. The location is great, within walking distance of everything in Florence but not right in the middle of busy centre.
And the hospitality it great and the people that run it are just fantastic! Everything we needed was attended to in great time, including a small problem with our shower which was dealt with by replacing the whole shower head incredibly quickly. The staff had great restaurant suggestions too (La Bottega di Rosa and Roses) and they spent time with us and a map showing us where everything is.
We loved Florence and big part of that was having this great place to come back to. When we come back to Florence we will be coming back to Trentatre! Stay here and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
launceston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our second stay at Trentatre was just as good as our first. We were warmly welcomed with the choice of two rooms. Spotlessly clean, well appointed, large rooms. This is a must stay when in Florence. We will be staying again.

Katherine

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very nice hotel in a quieter part of Florence, 10-minutes walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station. Shares the building with the Lithuanian embassy.

Owners are very friendly and were extremely helpful in explaining the different attractions in Florence on a city map.

Furthermore, we left some of our belongings in the hotel room safe and only realized it on the following day when we were on the train bound for Rome. Enrico, the owner, was extremely helpful in returning the items to us via courier. What a life-saver!

I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence. It was our favourite hotel in Italy over the course of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeL758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

its in the Embassy! yep in the embassy of Lithuania! its excellent in every respect, furnishings food people everything.

Room Tip: free parking outside! all the rooms are excellent choose away
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmm24589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Amazing B&B. Very beautifully decorated room and extremely efficient front desk. Breakfast room was very pleasant and sun filled, just what you need for a perfect Italian holiday. Will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was one of our favorite places we booked! the location was close to the florence station so it was an easy walk to the B&B and then easy walks to all the sights. Even if you took a taxi the rates were cheap. The front desk was very helpful with direction and booking us a cab and making reservations for one of the nights there. The pictures are definately true to what you see on agoda or any booking sight. Since it's a B&B I believe there were only 4 rooms total in this building which made it even more nice. The eating patio (breakfast and lounge area) was definately cute and everything was clean! The shower was a tad small even for my stature 5'2, but everything else was perfect. The room opened to a little balcony which overlooked a shared garden ( i guess you can call it that). The bed was super comfy and I would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#242 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Aruch
#24 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trentatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentatre

Property: Trentatre
Address: Viale Belfiore 33, 50144, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 673 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trentatre is a pleasant 1930's townhouse on three floors. There are five cosy bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a large lounge on the veranda. Trentatre is located wuthin close vicinity of the nascent Florence Opera Hall. The main Train station, the Stazione Leopolda, the Fortezza da Basso, the Palazzo dei Congressi and the historical centre of Florence are also within short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trentatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing