We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
Ranked #30 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

we were travelling with 2 small children, 5 and 3. Found the hotel spotless, comfortable, spacious and very safe- child friendly as no stairs or open doors. Staff were so friendly, accomodating and helpful, gave great resturant recommendations and sight sseeing advice, provided map and marked out must see locations. Hotel in great location, literally minutes from all key places. Breakfast lovely and great cofffee. Room cleaned to a great standard every day, I really was expecting an extra bill what with 2 not so clean children!!!
Overall, I have no problem recommending this hotel as I had a very positive experience.

Room Tip: We chose a quadruple room, tonnes of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank openminded2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We feel really proud when we read such nice words about our hotel.
For us to make you happy is the best prize we could receive for our personal and professional effort.

We really wish you will come back to Florence someday and you will choose again our hotel.

Best regards

Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    112
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
243
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

A nice welcome to Florence with an attentive staff! Each room had a romantic and relaxed decor. We had the Vaniglia, black and white with touches of color in the flowers. Breakfast okay and location great if staying longer than a night or two because it is not close to train station. Great for sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a5035805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very very much for your nice review.

It makes us extremely happy to read such nice words spent for our hotel, services, city and expecially the staff because we see our personal and professional efforts was fully rewarded!

We wish you would choose our hotel again for your next holiday.... and looking forward to welcome you again,

All the best

Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We arrived during the afternoon on a piping hot day and was so happy when we got to the hotel.

The reception staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, making us coffees and giving us something cold to drink and didn't charge us for anything.

We got a map where everything was pointed out, sights, restaurants and this made the stay easier for us. The girls in the reception stood out on our two week visit in Italy as the most helpful and positive.

The room was very clean, very stylish, big and with a good air con. Free wifi was a tad slow, but we had no trouble with it.

Breakfast felt fresh, thought through and well set up too.

Stay here in Florence! Just book it.

Last Florence tip: Cross the river and be released from hoardes of tourists. At least for a bit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mariuskavli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, General Manager at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at La Casa di Morfeo.

Dear Guest,

I am sincerely glad that you enjoyed your room and its comfort. We are also proud of your appreciation of the high level of service delivered by our staff and thank you also for highlighting the convenient location of our property.

Should we have the opportunity to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next trip to Florence during which we will do our utmost to ensure that you receive the same impeccable hospitality we strive to offer to each of our guests.

Yours sincerely,
Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent nine nights here in April and can't say enough good things about this gem of a little hotel! An extraordinary value for expensive Florence, perfectly located, and though the room was small, it had everything you needed, especially the super-comfortable bed. Also a great shower in the well-fitted-up bathroom. A nice breakfast included with super-good coffee every morning.
But what really makes this place shine is the superb staff! Samuela and Carla were the best hostesses you could ask for, full of assistance, good ideas, and kindness. They are the icing on the cake here! Book this place — you'll be very happy here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mezzomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, General Manager at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice review about your recent stay at La Casa di Morfeo!

We were pleased to read that you had such a great time and we were happy to assist in ensuring good food which is an important part of the holiday!!

I am pleased that you were happy with your choice of the Hotel!

We do hope that we can welcome you back for another occasion..

Greetings,

Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Casa di Morfeo was our favorite hotel on our trip to Italy! The rooms were large, modern, and quiet. The service was amazing, especially Samuela! All of our needs were attended to and it's in a great location as well. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Looking forward to coming back here in the near future. Do not hesitate to book this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DongoJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at La Casa di Morfeo.
Dear Guest,
I am sincerely glad that you enjoyed your room and its comfort. We are also proud of your appreciation of the high level of service delivered by our staff and thank you also for highlighting the convenient location of our property.

Should we have the opportunity to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next trip to Florence during which we will do our utmost to ensure that you receive the same impeccable hospitality we strive to offer to each of our guests.

Yours sincerely,
Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

After lots of researching, Hotel La Casa di Morfeo was booked as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday. I so desperately wanted everything to be perfect and I am delighted to say it was. Carla, Greta and Samuela were fantastic, arranging 'skip the queue' museum passes, Prosecco on arrival and taxis - nothing was too much trouble. Our room was funky, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The location is absolutely fantastic - roughly 15 minute walk from the centre of literally everything. The breakfasts were delicious, and served until 1030 which is great after sampling that delicious Italian wine. This is an absolutely great little find - if you're reading this review wondering weather to book, just do it. You won't get any better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireWales1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear ClaireWal,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at La Casa di Morfeo.

I am sincerely glad that you enjoyed your room and its comfort. We are also proud of your appreciation of the high level of service delivered by our staff and thank you also for highlighting the convenient location of our property.

Should we have the opportunity to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next trip to Florence during which we will do our utmost to ensure that you receive the same impeccable hospitality we strive to offer to each of our guests.

Yours sincerely,
Samuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itala, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked about an hour before arrival. La Casa di Morfeo was once a real casa of a rich Floridian. It doesn't look like a hotel from the outside. Only ancient wooden doors guarding the entrance. The hotel is on the second floor of the building, assessable by ancient worn stairs or a modern glass elevator. Samuela at reception speaks English fluently and was a great help. Showing us where to go and eat where the local do. We don't like eating in tourist spots. The hotel is modern and new and beautifully decorated. The room are named after flowers and decorated in that color. Ours were white with touches of black. The most elegant room I've slept in for awhile. The huge bed and soft pillows comfortable, big shower and lots of hot water. The breakfast great with fresh pastries and great coffee too. All the sights worth seeing is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Patricia,

Thank you for your recent visit to La Casa di Morfeo. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. I do greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided to us so that we can continue to grow and improve.
Thank you very much also for the time you spent leaving such as detailed review which is very important and useful for all travelers.

I'm glad you enjoyed our places and we are always happy to share with our clients restaurants that we frequent!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Greetings,

Samuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#10 of 651 in Florence
808 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#7 of 651 in Florence
185 reviews
Uffizi
Corte Dei Neri
Corte Dei Neri
#9 of 651 in Florence
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
#13 of 651 in Florence
793 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#18 of 651 in Florence
983 reviews
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#27 of 651 in Florence
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa di Morfeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa di Morfeo

Property: Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
Address: Via Ghibellina 51, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Casa di Morfeo 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property was completely renewed on the 2013. Fresh and pleasant ambiences with a touch of glamour make this hotel a perfect "oasis" of relax. The Hotel La Casa di Morfeo is located in the folkloristic area of Santa Croce, in the true heart of Florence's historical center but out of the most crowded and noisy places. Art and culture, good food and night life are mostly concentrated in our area. A few minutes walking and you can see the Uffizi's Gallery or Ponte Vecchio's beauty, the magnificient Duomo's Cathedral or discover the "Oltrarno" 's area. Would you go for some outdoor fitness area or for a relaxing walking surrounded by nature and history? Just follow the river Arno! In our neighborhood you can really experience the typical florentine atmosphere: the beauty of our squares going with vintage shops, cool boutiques and artisanal shops where you can find our handcrafted products. And more.. Don't miss a visit to the local market of Sant'Ambrogio to discover the true Tuscany food and wines and buy some delicious souvenir or having a tasty experience! Last but not least: whatever you mean as "nightlife" you can surely find the perfect place for you: sit and realx in a traditional Enoteca (winebar) or in a fancy restaurant to enjoy your dinner, or join the movida for an "aperitivo" in a pub or in a disco! Suitable for families and couples and solotravellers, leisure or business travellers it offers the guests an intimate atmosphere with professional and careful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Casa di Morfeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing