We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of Historic District and Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
Ranked #27 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Itala, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“In the middle of Historic District and Amazing Staff”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked about an hour before arrival. La Casa di Morfeo was once a real casa of a rich Floridian. It doesn't look like a hotel from the outside. Only ancient wooden doors guarding the entrance. The hotel is on the second floor of the building, assessable by ancient worn stairs or a modern glass elevator. Samuela at reception speaks English fluently and was a great help. Showing us where to go and eat where the local do. We don't like eating in tourist spots. The hotel is modern and new and beautifully decorated. The room are named after flowers and decorated in that color. Ours were white with touches of black. The most elegant room I've slept in for awhile. The huge bed and soft pillows comfortable, big shower and lots of hot water. The breakfast great with fresh pastries and great coffee too. All the sights worth seeing is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Patricia,

Thank you for your recent visit to La Casa di Morfeo. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. I do greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided to us so that we can continue to grow and improve.
Thank you very much also for the time you spent leaving such as detailed review which is very important and useful for all travelers.

I'm glad you enjoyed our places and we are always happy to share with our clients restaurants that we frequent!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Greetings,

Samuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    112
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
243
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Florence for a few nights on our honeymoon, our first stop in Italy. Though not a grand entranceway from the outside, once inside we were greeted by the friendly and very competent Samuela who took us through a map of Florence and showed us to our room. The room was a good size and quite modern. The hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from all Florence's major attractions. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank splonger39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Splonger,
It is wonderful to hear you had such a wonderful time at La Casa di Morfeo. We truly appreciate your fabulous compliments about the staff and the hotel location.
We do hope you will consider a second stay maybe during your nexts anniversary , and do greatly appreciate the feedback you have shared.
We greatly value the time you have spent to share with us the details of your stay and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
With all my best regards,
Samuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My fiance and I had the most amazing time at La Casa di Morfeo. Samuela and Carla went out of their way to provide us with the best service. My fiance proposed while in Florence and they helped him decorate the room with rose petals, champagne, and strawberries when we returned. They even gave us a bottle of prosecco and specialty bread to celebrate the Easter holiday.

They had such great dining recommendations and we couldn't have had a better trip. The hotel is in close proximity to everything and the breakfast was delicious. Freshly squeezed orange juice, pastries, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit and delicious cappuccinos. I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Lori1616,

Thank you very much for your very nice review of our Hotel.

I am pleased that you were happy with your choice of La Casa di Morfeo and that you have shared your positive experience with other travelers looking for a "cool and contemporary" hotel in Florence.

I was pleased that you have mentioned so many of the positive features of our breakfast service and that you enjoyed the surprise we prepared for your husband!

Me & Clara we are always proud when you are happy an satisfied!

We will look forward in welcoming you back for another celecration!
Warm regards,
Samuela & Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The service at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo was excellent! The rooms were a good size for Florence and very clean. Nothing but great things to say about our stay. The team made some very good food recommendations as well as helped with the overall lay of the land within Florence. Addtionally, we had one of our best dinner's right next door!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Dan S

Thank you for your very nice review about your recent stay at La Casa di Morfeo!

We were pleased to read that you had such a great time and we were happy to assist in ensuring good food which is an important part of the holiday!!

I am pleased that you were happy with your choice of the Hotel!

We do hope that we can welcome you back for another occasion..

Greetings,

Samuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed in a triple room with my husband and 6 year old. The room was beautifully presented and we got a feel of Renaissance Florence when we entered, the only thing was it was very small, but who is in Florence to stay in a hotel room. The staff were super friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help us find good activities for our son, including Leonardo's work shop, which had replicas of some of his designs. Breakfast was included in our rate and was a lovely way to start the day. The Hotel is with in easy walking distance to all major attractions and has some lovely restaurants near by, which are frequented by locals, more than tourists, so the food was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Inoh,

I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay with us; thank you for sharing your positive thoughts.

Our team here at La Casa di Morfeo consistently makes every effort to provide an excellent service to all our guests.

I am sure that your recent visit will encourage you further to stay again with us!!

Best Regards,

Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rethymnon, Greece
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

i went with my boyfriend after christmas and we had a great time!!the breakfast was really nice and rich..the receptionists were really helpful ..they provided us with information about museums and places to see and during the last day they gave us a bottle of wine as a gift.if we come back in florence we will definitely stay in this hotel again.it was really clean and warm.the only disadvantage was that we had two single beds.

Room Tip: you should ask for room mimosa (great colours and smell) :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikoleta z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Nikoleta,

Thank you very very much for your nice review.

It makes us extremely happy to read such nice words spent for our hotel, services, city and expecially the staff because we see our personal and professional efforts was fully rewarded!

We wish you would choose our hotel again for your next holiday.... and looking forward to welcome you again,

All the best

Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at La Casa di Morfeo for 2 nights on a romantic city-break in Florence. We were more than pleased with our hotel choice and we can testify that the 3* classification does a great injustice to the hotel. The rooms are at least 4*, with a generous size and a unique design for each room. The location is excellent and the breakfast is better than the average Italian style. But by far the best thing about La Casa di Morfeo is the 5* staff service. We received excellent tips for dining and sightseeing and the staff tried their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
La Casa di Morfeo is a location we would definitely return to and one we can strongly recommend!

Johanna & Cata

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna_Hosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Johanna_H,

I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding services at our hotel.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Best regards

Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#9 of 649 in Florence
807 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#7 of 649 in Florence
184 reviews
Uffizi
Corte Dei Neri
Corte Dei Neri
#16 of 649 in Florence
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#18 of 649 in Florence
983 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#25 of 649 in Florence
379 reviews
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#30 of 649 in Florence
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa di Morfeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa di Morfeo

Property: Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
Address: Via Ghibellina 51, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Casa di Morfeo 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property was completely renewed on the 2013. Fresh and pleasant ambiences with a touch of glamour make this hotel a perfect "oasis" of relax. The Hotel La Casa di Morfeo is located in the folkloristic area of Santa Croce, in the true heart of Florence's historical center but out of the most crowded and noisy places. Art and culture, good food and night life are mostly concentrated in our area. A few minutes walking and you can see the Uffizi's Gallery or Ponte Vecchio's beauty, the magnificient Duomo's Cathedral or discover the "Oltrarno" 's area. Would you go for some outdoor fitness area or for a relaxing walking surrounded by nature and history? Just follow the river Arno! In our neighborhood you can really experience the typical florentine atmosphere: the beauty of our squares going with vintage shops, cool boutiques and artisanal shops where you can find our handcrafted products. And more.. Don't miss a visit to the local market of Sant'Ambrogio to discover the true Tuscany food and wines and buy some delicious souvenir or having a tasty experience! Last but not least: whatever you mean as "nightlife" you can surely find the perfect place for you: sit and realx in a traditional Enoteca (winebar) or in a fancy restaurant to enjoy your dinner, or join the movida for an "aperitivo" in a pub or in a disco! Suitable for families and couples and solotravellers, leisure or business travellers it offers the guests an intimate atmosphere with professional and careful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Casa di Morfeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing