We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and location, really nice hotel and price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Casa di Morfeo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
Ranked #26 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great staff and location, really nice hotel and price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were really glad to stay in La Casa di Morfeo because everything that had been written in the previous reviews was true and even more.

We only stayed one night but were superbly attended by the staff (especially Clara and Cesare). I had previously asked them to recommend a nice restaurant for my husband's birthday and when we arrived they gave us a warm reception and congratulated my husband in advance (his birthday was the following day).

They assigned our room and gave us a little surprise with a nice bottle of sparkling wine and olives and gave us excellent tips and directions to take advantage of the city in our brief trip.

The room was really nice with beautiful lamps and walls, everything was neat, the towels were perfect and we had a nice sleep. In the morning, we had a nice and simple breakfast: juices and coffee were delicious and the sandwiches and sweets were very good.

We checked out in the morning but left our luggage with them and when we returned in the afternoon to get it, we were warmly welcomed again, Cesare offered to prepare a cappuccino and told us that we were still their guests although we had checked out. He gave us two bottles of water for our train trip and a bottle of red wine for my husband as a present for his birthday.

During our trip we stayed in 5 different hotels most of them very nice, but even though we received good attention from the others, this was the place where we felt the warmest welcome, so we highly recommend this hotel. The price was really good in comparison to other hotels and it is located in a walking distance from most of the city attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Gafercla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words :-)

Your opinion is very important for us.

We are glad that you appreciate our hotel and above all that you considered our staff excellent.

We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

It would be a pleasure for us host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

With love,

Cesare and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    107
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
231
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good place to stay, clean, good coffee and friendly, Cesar is the one that did our time to be better, suggesting us restaurants and what to do.

We went by car, I advice not not to do it, because, there is no place to park. And the ones possible, is very, very expensive.

Beautiful place to go.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank clary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you for choosing "La Casa di Morfeo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your kind review.

We are glad that you appreciate our Hotel and above all that you considered our staff excellent. We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation :-)

Sincerely,

Cesare and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The entrance is original...a huge arched hall leading to the lift and stairs. A bit dark but I thought it was fantastic. Went up one floor to hotel. Everything new as it hasn't been open long. Room was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was very very nice and the staff were extremely helpful and lovely. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Craigy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words :-)

Your opinion is very important for our work.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .

Warmest regards

Cesare and all the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Do not be scared by the image that will take upon entering the building where this site.
Because while the first floor is in bad shape, the interior of the hotel is very good.
The rooms are very comfortable and very nice, very nicely decorated.
The staff is always trying to improve the details that are wrong, as the hotel is almost new.
They are very sympathetic, and help you to make you feel at home.
Definitely, when I return to Florence one day definitely choose this hotel to stay.

P.S. The hotel is very well located pretty close to all mayor atracctions in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Ardielef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Casa-Di-Morfeo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Casa di Morfeo, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding services at our hotel.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Best regards

Cesare and all the Staff :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#4 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
#10 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda dei Poeti
Locanda dei Poeti
#19 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Uffizi
Corte Dei Neri
Corte Dei Neri
#16 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Santa Croce
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Residenza Il Villino B&B
#23 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa di Morfeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa di Morfeo

Property: Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
Address: Via Ghibellina 51, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Casa di Morfeo 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property was completely renewed on the 2013. Fresh and pleasant ambiences with a touch of glamour make this hotel a perfect "oasis" of relax. The Hotel La Casa di Morfeo is located in the folkloristic area of Santa Croce, in the true heart of Florence's historical center but out of the most crowded and noisy places. Art and culture, good food and night life are mostly concentrated in our area. A few minutes walking and you can see the Uffizi's Gallery or Ponte Vecchio's beauty, the magnificient Duomo's Cathedral or discover the "Oltrarno" 's area. Would you go for some outdoor fitness area or for a relaxing walking surrounded by nature and history? Just follow the river Arno! In our neighborhood you can really experience the typical florentine atmosphere: the beauty of our squares going with vintage shops, cool boutiques and artisanal shops where you can find our handcrafted products. And more.. Don't miss a visit to the local market of Sant'Ambrogio to discover the true Tuscany food and wines and buy some delicious souvenir or having a tasty experience! Last but not least: whatever you mean as "nightlife" you can surely find the perfect place for you: sit and realx in a traditional Enoteca (winebar) or in a fancy restaurant to enjoy your dinner, or join the movida for an "aperitivo" in a pub or in a disco! Suitable for families and couples and solotravellers, leisure or business travellers it offers the guests an intimate atmosphere with professional and careful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Casa di Morfeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing