We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three in a row”

Ristorante Salotto del Gusto
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Salotto del Gusto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,099 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Whitsett, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three in a row”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We discovered this restaurant on our first night in Florence. Gave it a chance as we were too tired to venture further from our hotel. The owner served use personally and while the food May have been simple it was extremely tasty and amazingly affordable. We chose to enjoy his hospitality all three nights in the city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    37
    24
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennepetal, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The two best evenings in Florence”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We visited the Salotto del Gusto two times in our holiday in Florence. Each time we were treated not like guests, but like good friends. The food was high quality and tasted really great, a special advise can be given for the Tiramisu....

If you visit Florence have a meal there it is really worth the time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 565Duesentrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The service was so good. Friendly and helpful. While the food was not great, it was good and did not disappoint. Spent a few hours enjoying lunch with the very solid house wine and the staff offered complementary limoncello and Prosecco at the end of the meal. The whole group enjoyed our time here.

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I loved this place. Great menu. Great food. During my week visit I came several times and would go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely al fresco dining experience”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A hidden gem...the relaxing Tuscan courtyard atmosphere provides a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the city center. We've enjoyed the tranquil, leisurely dining experience. Ther food is excellent, and the staff is very welcoming. We've made it our "home away from home" while living in Florence. You will enjoy early-evening or late night-dining with local Florentines. The restaurant is perfect for an intimate couples' dining experience, for a relaxing time with friends and family, or for a night out with a large group. The restaurant is also open for lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aam627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Salotto del Gusto also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Salotto del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing