We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences
from $72.67
More Info
from $121.94
More Info
from $43.11
More Info
from $35.72
More Info
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
271
55
17
19
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
55
17
19
35
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 397 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2019

Weekend in Italy did not send me my ticket. The voucher you sent was invalid. A waste of money. I want a refund.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Debjohnwoozle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your voucher issued by weekend on Italy. Surely we could have helped if we were aware of it. Please contact us by email at info@accordsolutions.it and we will be happy to assist you and clarify what was the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

We did this tour today. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Unfortunately having done the climb it was a storm when we reached the top. I expect the view would be amazing when clear. However we found we could buy timed tickets for €18 which give the same access. We still queued with all the other 10 am ticket holders to enter. The only difference was we had someone pointing things out. So it’s worth considering if it’s worth paying over £20 each extra.

1  Thank B449ZAandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review. In answer to your doubt of paying for this tour we could assure you that you did the right choice as if you had not bought our tour with only the ticket you mentioned, you would certainly had access to the cathedral and the museum of the duomo but for the Dome you need also a reserved time slot, plus you wouldn't have had the information you received during a guided tour with a professional guide (also pointed out by you that it was informative and of great help). Bear in mind that the access to the dome is very limited and the availability is not always for everyone. So let's reiterate that you can be sure you did very well to buy an organized tour with our company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Focused of course on the Michelangelo sculptures, starting from the very interesting ones that look unfinished but are actually finished works. Can see individual chisel marks from large to small giving some insight into how the works are created. Tour guide gave helpful background and history and pointed out many details that would typically be missed or unappreciated.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank JEM-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Thank you for leaving us 5 stars! We are glad you enjoyed the tour and appreciated the guide explanation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

I booked this tour through GetYourGuide, which was as it says on the ticket. According to my voucher it included skip the line tickets and a guide in Spanish. Well the tickets that I was charged for were free that day, and as there was NO skip the line thing. Then they told me there was no guide in Spanish! So I received absolutely nothing of what I paid for. This was literally a robbery. Be careful with this guys.

Thank cuauruiztoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

At first it was difficult to find our meeting place, but eventually we found the tour guide. The area around the Duomo was very crowded with people. Once we got in line for the tour groups, the line moved definitely faster than the general admission line. The long climb to the top of the dome required a lot of energy, but not too demanding. The view at the top was excellent. Worth the climb!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Chester Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your review, we are glad you enjoyed the tour and the view from the top of the dome! On very busy days it can be a little harder to see our assistents straight away at the meeting point, however they are always waiting every customer arrival at the meeting point, they are very visible in their yellow jackets. On those crowded days you must be pleased of having booked a skip the line tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews