We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences
from $72.96
More Info
from $122.43
More Info
from $43.28
More Info
from $35.86
More Info
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
270
55
17
19
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
55
17
19
35
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 396 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Francesca was our tour guide and she was excellent. This tour brings you to the top of the Dome of the Duomo for a jaw dropping view of the surrounding Florence region. Do not go on this tour if you have claustrophobia or agoraphobia but if you feel brave then don't miss it.

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank Destination747559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Thank you for leaving us 5 stars rating! The view from the top of the Dome si amazing, a unique experience that we think worth all the climb!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

Kudos to our guide, Alberto Cencini, who took us to the most beautiful parts of the Chianti area, San Gimignano, Montefiorale, in Greve in Chianti.
We had stopped in San Gimignano for a quick tour, followed by wine tasting at the Tonuta Torciano and another stop at an exceptional farm,Azienda Agricola Maurizio Brogioni, where we enjoyed wines with a light , homemade lunch!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank JoBeDeBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Thank you for your review, we are always very pleased with comments like yours that reward all our hard work! Glad that you enjoyed the tour and the homemade farm products!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Wow, this company is deaf! We booked the 11am tour with them for the Uffizi. AND the 2.30 to the Academia.

We as always turn on time. Waited until nearly 12pm with their crew, Accord weren’t allowed in until 1.15. Yep we waited with them from before 11 until after 12 only to be told by them to come back at 1pm.

To get to the 2.30 Academia tour on time we spent TWENTY FIVE MINUTES WITH THEM IN THE UFFIZI.

My wife’s lifetime desire to see the Uffizi in all its glory saw 1or2 rooms for 24 mins.

(They have offered us a measly 20% credit).

ACCORD YOU ARE DEAF!

(For full disclosure they did allow the guide to remain with us for the hour between 12 and 1 pm, but we didn’t see 90% of what we flew from Los Angeles for).

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank sordever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at ACCORD Italy Smart Tours & Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that you were not able to end the tour of the Uffizi due to the delay of entering in the museum. For this reason we have agreed with the guide to make an extra hour of an external guided tour with general historical and artistic explanations about the city. For most customers it has become an advantage to have an extra hour with the guide. Unfortunately, your disadvantage was the fact that the tour of the Uffizi was booked so close to the other tour. We are very sorry about that and we thought that the 20% refund was quite appropriate from the inconvenience experienced from yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We booked this tour with two groups of 3: When we arrived we found that we were instead booked with a different company City tour by Caesar. Our driver barely spoke English for our 90 minute tour. We did not follow the itinerary as advertised... never even approached the Duomo. We heard about 4 minutes of recorded information in the course of 90 minutes and otherwise were bombarded with loud canned club music which we suspected was intended to cover the screaming sounds of the brakes and the lack of ability of the driver to actually communicate with us. It was a waste of time and money. We hoped for an overview and got 90 minutes of praying that the brakes didn’t fail and giving thanks that we didn’t actually kill a pedestrian.... and then they asked for a tip.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

My daughter and went on the Pitti Palace skip the line, 2 hour tour. Our allotted time was 2:30. We got there for 2:15. Accord was not able to secure our tickets until close to 3:00. My daughter and I were getting agitated waiting. When we finally got in, the tour guide kept getting incoming calls, non stop, disrupting our tour. An hour into it, she left us (at the appropriate juncture in our tour). But by that time it had been such an unsettling experience I was upset. We were only in Florence for a day and a half. This wasn't a positive experience and it was expensive.
The cost of this tour was 96 euros. I felt there should be some compensation and I went through TD Expedia (they were great, I might add). Accord said no. I wrote my own emails and was ultimately reimbursed 19 euros. Personally, I didn't feel this was enough for the aggravation I went through.
Just sayin'

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Passportready18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews