We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Florence
Save
  
Ways to Experience Piazzale Michelangelo
from $25.36
More Info
from $47.86
More Info
Reviews (32,820)
Filter reviews
32,820 results
Traveler rating
24,652
6,882
1,088
145
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24,652
6,882
1,088
145
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden panoramic view of florence bottle of wine hop on hop off bus entire city san miniato al monte nice walk vantage point walk up arno river worth the climb worth the effort beautiful city visiting florence gelato piazza vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 32,820 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place is super nice to see the whole city and you also get a fabulous view of the Duomo. Make sure to have a coffee at the bar/restaurant across the street.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Kimber19336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plan for a lovely walk up to the Piazzale on a clear day. The views are amazing, and the walk up/down le rampe de poggi is lovely.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank food_and_booze_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's not too much of a climb. I repeated it the 2nd day after some showers had cleared the fog which had limited visibility on my first visit. Grab some roasted chestnuts and settle in to wait for the church bells. Move away from noisy people though, because the bells are worth giving your full attention to.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kyliem272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Huge terrace overlooking historical downtown, great photo opportunity. There are some kiosks to buy drinks and of course a coffeeshop. It is a bit hard to approach from historical centre, so we got into a cab from Palazzo Pitti. On our way back we got on bus 12 and changed at XX Settembre Orticultura to C1 (station nearly at Piazza della Liberta, on Via del Porta Rosso). We got off at Palazzo Medici and we were in the heart of the "centro".

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank iris64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a walk from our hotel on recommendation from concierge. Views were good. Can imagine this being very very busy in the summer.

Go in the evening for best views when the sun is going down and the city lights up.

Better views from the church up the hill

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank im666_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews