We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visiting Fantastic Florence then stay in Borgo...”
other travelers have booked this property
A quiet private terrace is perfect for relaxing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet private terrace is perfect for relaxing.
Terrace In the apartment there are heating, air con, safe…
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
A quiet private terrace is perfect for relaxing.
Terrace
In the apartment there are heating, air con, safe…
The apartment has exposed beams and wooden floors in white oak parquet.
Certificate of Excellence
Living Room
The Sofa Bed
Living Room
Guests have at their disposal: books, DVDs, game console and toys.
The apartment has wifi, tv, dvd player and video games.
Living Room
The main room is fitted with a fold-down bed (double) and a pouf bed (single).
Guestbook
The kitchen is equipped with everything you need: dishwasher, fridge, oven, kettle...
In the apartment there is all the necessary equipment for cooking.
The full-height window of the kitchen overlooks the beautiful terrace.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The bathroom has a large shower (120cm x 90cm) and new health.
The bathroom is furnished with high quality accessories.
Bathroom
There is a large table which can accommodate up to 8 people.
The private terrace, with floor in parquet, overlooks a quiet courtyard.
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
A 2-seater sofa and coffee table offer guests a quiet place to read a book.
Terrace
Terrace
The umbrella can be oriented to obtain the max confort in every situation.
View from the external sofa. Dome of church 'San Frediano in Cestello'.
The terrace is the apartment's real strength.
A drink with friends or an intimate dinner on the light of the moon is the best.
In Florence, the mild climate offers the opportunity of a dinner outside.
The furnishings of the terrace are in high quality design.
Night view of the Dome of Cestello.
Houseplant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fi278
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visiting Fantastic Florence then stay in Borgo San Frediano!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (my husband and son) were here for a week and we had a wonderful welcome. Lou ( the landlord) met us at the train station, took is to the flat where a lovely bottle of wine and tasty bites were waiting and most welcomed. The small but sunny decked garden was perfect.The apartment was just right for us, 10 min walk from the old town and at the side of the river where restaurants were plentiful but good. Lou's recommendations for food were excellent. If we return to Florence I would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean, with updated decor. The deck was just right to relax and enjoy a glass of wine after touring the city. And, Lou was a great host, even picking us up from the train station when we arrived. All in all, it was the perfect place to call home for a short while. Thanks for everything Lou, and we hope to be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A special space”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Definitely a perfect base for a solo traveller (like me). Smartly functional set-up, nicely designed, and the deck area is wonderful: I both ate and worked there with great pleasure. And Lou could not have been more accommodating in terms both of arranging the rental and meeting me at the airport to bring me to the apartment. It's also worth noting that the Oltrarno area is just a much more pleasant place to stay than the touristic core of Florence: you can be there (if you're so inclined) in minutes, but it's great to come home to a real neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish A
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic host and great apartment”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lou was a gracious host. The apartment was well thought out and well appointed. Great care has been taken to make the guest feel comfortable. The terrace was terrific and we enjoyed a glass of wine while enjoying the outdoors in comfort and style. Can recommend this accommodation to anyone. Great restaurants in the area and an easy walk into Florence to see all the sights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ainsy2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment for short stay in Florence.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with our teenage son and this well designed apartment was more than adequate. Although small, it has everything you need, and the superb terrace was perfect for breakfast in the sun! We would have liked to have used this more, only the time was needed for exploring Florence! There are local recommended restaurants and the area is perfect for the river and the Oltrarno area. Lou was kind enough to meet us off the Pisa airport bus at SMN station at 10.00pm and take us to the apartment. It was a very busy Saturday night, and we were very grateful for this! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lostinBat...
bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Modern, stylish and in an excellent location. Lou's apartment was perfect for our stay in Florence. Lou also picked us up from the train station, which was a lovely start to our holiday.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone.
Mark & Maggie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I would recommend this property in a heartbeat if you are visiting Florence! Just a stone's throw from the heart of the city centre (10 mins walk) is perfectly located near all the city's amenities with a number of shops and restaurants nearby. The property itself is amazingly kitted out making the most of the existing space. Decoration gives the impression of brand new mixing well with the old style that Florence inspires! The best thing about it was the patio, where you can actually have a dinner of 8 people comfortably! The flat was spotless clean and Lou was a rather helpful host with giving us advice and helping us out. We will definitely re-book when we go back to Florence!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing