We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot off of Piazza San Marco”

Bar Pasticceria Cucciolo
Ranked #2 of 73 Bakeries in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Duomo
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot off of Piazza San Marco”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great lunch spot off of Piazza San Marco in Florence. It has sandwiches, paninnis, pizzas and other snacks. We had a wonderful pizza and several glasses of wine for under 30 euros. Sevice was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rfenton231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    108
    29
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
otterystmary
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and staff”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We kept on coming back! No cover charge, quick service and great food at very reasonable prices. Pizza, panini, pasta and pastries.Eat in prices the same as take out. Very handy for central Florence - Duomo and Uffizi only 5 mins walk. My daughter drew a picture of the cafe for the owner who was so pleased and put it on the wall!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dona45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest Cafe in Florence.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved this resturant so much during our recent trip to Florence that we ended up going back for our lunch and dinners, again and again. We also noticed the locals ate there a lot so it must be good food! Try the pizza's, the panini's, the pastas, (my children loved the tortallini rosa) the Pane del Pescatores, (my favourite), the cuppachino's and of course the bomboloni which they surprised us with on our second visit for lunch and we fell in love with these deliciously delicate little pastries. Good prices, excellent and friendly service. They made us feel like family!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KrystleStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The food is very good, from pizzas, paninis, pastas and freshly made pastries. It's cheaper than most of the places, for instance, a panini usually goes around for 4€, in Cucciolo it costs 2.5€.
The employees are very friendly and nice. Plays jazz continuously which is a nice touch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FilipeMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Visites this restaurant several times at the end of may.

Friendly, no cover charge, quick service and great food at very reasonable prices. Very handy for central Florence - Duomo and Uffizi only 5 mins walk.

Great spot to watch the world go by over a beer!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beech-buum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Pasticceria Cucciolo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Bar Pasticceria Cucciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing