We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable, individual hotel in a central location, with friendly & helpful staff.”
Review of Botticelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Botticelli Hotel
Ranked #167 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Samos, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A comfortable, individual hotel in a central location, with friendly & helpful staff.”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights, using the hotel as a base for exploring Florence and the surrounding area. The hotel is in a lovely old building, full of character, but at the same time has excellent modern facilities. Although close to the Duomo, the hotel is located in a quiet street, so is a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. Rooms are very comfortable and the rates very reasonable for longer stays. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts excellent. A real bonus for us were the free bikes for guests' use; almost new and well maintained. We really loved the hotel and wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    341
    91
    25
    7
See reviews for
103
460
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Very charming hotel, excellent location, easy walk to all important sight, nice breakfast buffet, nice and clean room, very kind and helpful front desk.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We arrived at the Botticelli on 26 Sept. for three nights and were delighted with the hotel. Good location. nice room fronting on the street, excellent housekeeping despite all our baggage, and a good breakfast with juices, cereals, meats, cheeses,rolls and pastries and a great cappucino. Front desk were really friendly and competent. We had bought a Friends of the Uffizi family pass and it was waiting for us when we arrived. This is a good investment (100E) if you are going to be in Florence for two or more days Good for a calender year. Free admission to the state museums, Ufizzi, et. al., with special lines at the Uffizi and Accademia so no reservation needed. Saves an awful lot of time. If you are driving as we were, you need a GPS. Hotel gave us detailed directions but without our Garmin it would have been a "bear" finding the place. Good location.as far as accessibilty to museums, et. al.. Farthest we had to walk was the Pitti Palace and that was a leisurely 20 minutes. Nice gelateria a few doors down on cross street at the NW end of the Ponte Vecchio. A lot of walking -probably 6-8 hours a day.or more if your up to it. Good walking shoes a must - your on your feet most of the time. Wanted place to eat dinner close by and hotel recommended Pepo's. Good choice. Mostly locals eating there, Liked it well enough we ate there twice. Reasonably priced. Hotel is a Karen Brown recommendation which speaks for itself. We've stayed in over a dozen of her selections in Europe and all were good choices. This was no exception. Deal with the hotel. Best prices and packages. Parking a necessary evil but expensive - 30E per night. All things considered, for Florence this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachc0056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Rooms are small but comfortable. Staff friendly and everything very clean. Buffet breakfast was good, had variety.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevpetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

usually, wherever I travel, far away from home, it always takes time to get use to a different bed, bathroom etc.
however at this hotel it took 3 days. and finally I gave up.

first of all, the bathroom was not cleaned after the previous customer. There were stains on the sheets and the sheets were not changed for 3 days. the breakfast was ok if you can ignore the flies flying around the croissants. when it comes to the hospitality -ok noone has to be too friendly- but it was weird that we -as guests- were the ones welcoming the staff with a smile on our faces.

ok, to be fair, the location of the hotel is great.
Just walking distance to the city center. There is a nice restaurant called Pepo, nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prossimofermata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2010

The staff at the Botticelli were very kind and extrememely helpful. The rooms were large and beautiful. The cost was reasonable. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty, and assisted me in retrieving a bag which I lost in Venice! The hotel is centrally located, and accessible to so much of Florence. If I return to Florence, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dentomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANAIMO
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2010

It was so nice to stay in such a historic hotel. there were little rooms and nooks that one could get a moment of peace and calm. This hotel was clean and tidy. The desk staff were amazing very friendly and looked after us very well. The morning breakfast was more than adequate to help start the day, fruit, rolls and pasteries, cheese, cereal, juice etc.
This Hotel is so convenient to many local attractions, local indoor market within two blocks, many historic locations all within walking distance, great little resturants all within easy walking distance. From our room we could look don the street and see the street vendors setting up shop each day and then taking them down at the end of the day.
I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay
David & Joan

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogdustbiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#63 of 422 in Florence
526 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#113 of 422 in Florence
775 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Hotel Corona D'Italia
#129 of 422 in Florence
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#165 of 422 in Florence
434 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#196 of 422 in Florence
1,140 reviews
Hotel Rosary Garden
#134 of 422 in Florence
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Property: Botticelli Hotel
Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#130 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing