We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Worth upgrading to a superior room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botticelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Botticelli Hotel
Ranked #144 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth upgrading to a superior room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel is in a very good location near all main cultural sites. Rooms can be noisy if facing the road, worth upgrading to superior room facing the courtyard. Service is good and the rooms are clean, lovely linen.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenwca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    317
    75
    23
    6
See reviews for
98
432
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Loved this hotel. Perfect location, staff very friendly, breakfast was typical except they had plenty of fresh fruit. Room was a little small for two women but clean. Only issue we had was our room was on the front side of the hotel and heard lots of street noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The staff was great and very helpful and knowledgable , especially Cecile. Good location, our room very nice too. we could hear church bells, nice touch. Really a gem in the heart of the city. The lobby areas are like artwork. Loved it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iano28527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed four nights in March-if you want to stay very very close to museums, cathedrals and central river then this 3 star does the trick. It is clean, and reception staff were very friendly and helpful for us, printing off train timetables, and getting more blankets and even providing a heater for the room when I felt the cold. (Room was heated at night) Rooms are not individually air conditioned. Breakfast was adequate with simple, limited choices-quite good enough but don't expect gourmet treats. Room (we stayed in No 214) was adequate, small basic double with desk and two chairs, but not really enough room to sit anywhere but on the bed -this room looked out over the street (which was quiet at this time of year). Bathroom worked with small bath, shower, bidet, sink and loo but was very awkward space and small - not a luxury experience but the shower was powerful with strong flow of water which was hot and if the plumbing gurgled a bit, it did all work!. Good value if you get a good deal for the basic room and want a three star hotel in heart of city attractions, that is clean, and friendly. Don't expect any luxury though, and be prepared for small spaces with not much room to swing cats! Shared balcony area looked pleasant but too cold for us to use this March.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had 4 nights at the Hotel Botticelli and thought it was fantastic. The location was fantastic - walking distance to all the sights and museums with some great restaurants and bars nearby. OK, the room was fairly small but it was always clean and had everything we needed and with so much to see in the city we weren't spending a great deal of time there anyway! The staff were probably the best aspect of the hotel - they gave us some great tips on places to go and were always very pleasant, polite and helpful.

We got a really good off-season deal on this hotel at about £50 per night, so my review is based on the quality I'd expect from that kind of price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Close to the train station, and to sights was the best part. About a 15 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio. Our room was tiny, and noisy from traffic. Very basic sums it up the best. Definitely 2 star. Breakfast had limited choices and not the best coffee.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaTravlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I just had a 4 nights stay at the hotel Botticelli, and what a nice stay that was.
My room was at the top floor, where there are only two rooms.
It was spacy with a view over the rooftops - and with a newly restored bathroom.
Though I travelled alone I felt safe in the area, even at night.

Easy walks to all sites of the city, and plenty of cafes and restaurants.
I would stay there again - thanks to Cecilia at the reception !

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Hotel Corona D'Italia
#138 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Collodi
Hotel Collodi
#115 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#43 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#69 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
#94 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Colomba
Hotel Colomba
#59 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Property: Botticelli Hotel
Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#130 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing