We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Botticelli Hotel
Ranked #161 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

A solid hotel stay in Florence. Great area, easy to walk around and see all the main sights. Really good breakfast. Was a little noisy at night but there was construction happening on the street so not the hotel's fault. Was very pleased with our choice

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jadebianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 807 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have been staying at Hotel Botticelli many times. It is perfectly located in the charming San Lorenzo Market area. The hotel is beautifull with its entrance hall and a loggia with a stunning view to the Duomo.

The rooms are a bit small, but compared to the price it is really a splendid hotel

Staff is very kind and helpfull.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor are calm. Rooms towards Via Taddea has a charming view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Spent 10 days in Florence with a friend, and we chose this little hotel from the pics, and what a lovely choice it was indeed :)

The rooms were spacious and the beds actually comfy...and what a perfect location to set up base! The hotel is in a walking distance from all the sights of Florence, and the staff were superb...very warm and welcoming, and it made our stay very enjoyable.

We'd have no issues choosing Botticelli hotel again! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sky_Lee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Spent 3 nights here with my daughter after spending the 3 previous nights in Rome. We booked a twin room which was very comfortable. The sheets and towels were changed daily and the room cleaned. The buffet breakfast was very good with cheeses and ham/salamis, rolls, cakes, croissants, jams, cereals and fruit, as well as coffees/teas and fruit juices, it was plenty. The hotel was very charming and the shared balcony upstairs a delight. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal and all the main attractions and restaurants/bars were within easy walking distance. The rail station was also only a 10 minute walk away. We loved our stay here and would definately make a return visit.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front which was a bit noisy. Would ask for a room facing the back next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We selected Botticelli Hotel to stay during our visit to Florence after noting a high rating for it on Tripadvisor and were rather disappointed. Our dissatisfaction is mainly due to the room and general lack of charm of this hotel, in a city known for its beauty. Hotel is located in a rather run down area,  although close to important sights and the train station. Our room was tiny, just enough to fit two small single beds, it was not big enough for a queen sized bed. The furniture was spartan,  with not even a padded a chair to sit upon and relax, so one had to use the bed. I could not connect my iPad to the hotel wi-fi signal and nobody could help. Receptionist Sarah was however very pleasant and helpful, as indeed all the staff was very courteous. Breakfast was okay. In short this is a very basic hotel, therefore expectations should not be too high.

Although no fault of the hotel, taxi from the station to hotel gave us a run-around going as far as Fortezza (fort), normally a less than ten minute walk took more than a ten minutes in the taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neverestnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

No need for a car! The hotel is within walking to Uffitzi and duomo and Academia...and very close to central market and street vendors with everything! Many restaurants close by ... Real fabric and pulse of Florence...All personnel at hotel was accommodating,pleasant,and helpful. The feel of a small boutique hotel. It was a bit expensive but the breakfast and beautiful bathrooms were worth it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brewerstate360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the beginning of our Italian venture and by far this hotel is remembered as a very special place. Location is excellent, the staff very helpful, the room extremely comfortable and surprisingly large. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and my husband had organised them to provide champagne and chocolates. They had done a wonderful job! The next night the hotel surprised us with a bottle of wine and a card. I would highly recommend this hotel and really hope that we get back to Florence and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keentravellor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#111 of 410 in Florence
811 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#163 of 410 in Florence
441 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#79 of 410 in Florence
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 410 in Florence
404 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#67 of 410 in Florence
586 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#152 of 410 in Florence
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#130 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $71 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing