We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Spacious Gem in the Heart of Florence”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom with King-size bed.  Door to the terrace La Pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with King-size bed.  Door to the terrace La Pergola
Main bedroom. Built-in wardrobe/closet.The little terrace leads off this room. Main living room - La Pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bedroom with King-size bed.  Door to the terrace La Pergola
Main bedroom. Built-in wardrobe/closet.The little terrace leads off this room.
Main living room - La Pergola
Main Living Room - La Pergola
Dining area leading on to kitchen (L-shape) - La Pergola
Second Living room with double sofa bed: the apartment layout ensures privacy
Main living room - La Pergola
Main living room - La Pergola
Second Living room with double sofa bed: the apartment layout ensures privacy
Main bedroom - La Pergola
Bedroom with terrace - enjoy your morning coffee in the middle of Florence!
Main bedroom - La Pergola
Dining area - La Pergola
Feature in Dining area - La Pergola
Feature in Dining area - La Pergola
Dining Area - La pergola
Arch from living room to dining area
Terrace leading off bedroom
La Pergola: Terrace
La Pergola: terrace
La Pergola: Main Living Room
Kitchen - La Pergola
Small but fully equipped
Bathroom - La Pergola
14th century niche in entrance hall
La Perfola: living room with double sofa bed
Floor Plan: La Pergola
The Sant Ambrogio open-air food market is near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JJBnovasc...
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Spacious Gem in the Heart of Florence”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is our second stay in this lovely flat - the first one was 5 years ago and we loved it then. Now it has been fully renovated and it is even lovelier. The master bedroom is enormous (and extremely comfortable) and there is a pull-out couch to accommodate other guests. There is a large bathroom including a big shower, a cozy living room with lots of reference books and an eat in kitchen with a full-size fridge. The apartment is quiet and very comfortable, yet elegant at the same time. It is located in a great area close to restaurants, shops, a grocery store, the market and the Duomo - the heart of Florence. Cesare is very accommodating, great at making suggestions and always available by phone or email. We love this apartment and cannot wait to return. Thank you Cesare for sharing your apartment with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAJ58
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elegant and Great Location”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cesare's apartment is beautifully furnished with lovely wood floors, carpets and fixtures, and there's a cute little terrace with plants and rooftop views. The bedroom is large, with lots of closet space, and there are two living areas, one with a foldout bed, where my son slept. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals at home. The neighborhood is great. It is on a quiet street, with mostly residences, a restaurant or two and some small shops. We didn't even know how close to the Duomo we were until we took a walk up the street on our first night, looked to the right, and there it was!

Cesare gave us copious information about the neighborhood, good restaurants (one he called his favorite, and it was ours too!) and getting around Florence, and we know from personal experience that he will go above and beyond to make sure that his guests are comfortable and well taken care of. When we arrived, we found that one of the air-conditioners wasn't working, where my son was sleeping (it was 100+ degrees while we were in Florence), and Cesare moved heaven and earth to try to find someone during the August holidays to take care of the problem. When it took more than a day, he made sure his caretaker, Marzio (sp?), brought us an extra fan, and then spent hours and hours tracking someone down. (It turned out that because it had been so unusually hot, the gas had run out much earlier than anticipated....) At any rate, know that if you have any problem at all Cesare will go out of his way to help.

Marzio, who greeted us at the apartment, was very nice and thorough, and we felt bad that he had to return so often because of the air-conditioning problem. There was something of a language barrier, since Marzio doesn't speak English and we don't speak Italian. This would have been no problem at all under ordinary circumstances but was a little awkward with the back and forth about the air-conditioner. Cesare was always (always!) available by phone to translate, however.

The only other thing to know is that the bathroom, which is very nice, has an old-style shower, meaning there is no stall but just a drain in the floor. This didn't bother us at all, but some people might be taken aback by this, so I thought I'd note it.

All in all, we had a terrific stay. Thanks, Cesare.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcvoyager...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely & Practical”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Borgo Pinti is a lovely top floor flat. Spacious bedroom with plenty of storage space. Den with pull out sofa. Nice living room and practical kitchen stocked with everything you need including a washing machine. Small terrace lined with plants. Tiled bathroom with great lighting and window. Quiet building close restaurants and attractions. Cesare is an attentive and responsive landlord who takes great care to make sure guests are comfortable. We plan to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and amenities
Liked least: narrow kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a wonderful holiday in Tuscany”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely apartment in a superb location. It is clean and comfortable and ideal for a stay in Tuscany. Centrally located close to the Duomo and all attractions but nevertheless quiet. The air conditioning was a great boon as this was the hottest July in Florence for 150 years. The owner, Cesare, couldn’t have been more helpful – whether providing information about sightseeing and local travel or answering any queries we might have had. His English is excellent. He provided a comprehensive information sheet in advance and there are other copies in the apartment. He reserved us tickets in advance for the Uffizi and Accademia, which saved a lot of queuing time. A 20 minute walk gets you to the station – we took trains to Pisa, Lucca and Sienna – and the coach station (San Gimignano is well worth a visit). Cesare’s guide to local restaurants was fantastic – genuine Tuscan fayre at reasonable prices in places you might well not notice or walk past if you didn’t know. The apartment is on the 3rd floor, 59 steps up but no elevator, so bear that in mind if you have health issues. Otherwise you won’t find a better place to stay in Florence. Convenient, superb accommodation with an equally superb and helpful owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: 59 stairs - but don't let that stop you
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed your 2-week stay. It was a pleasure to help with restaurants etc and I am glad you enjoyed them. You were the kindest of guests - grazie! I hope you come back to Florence one day.
PS Thank you for pointing out about the steps - I stress in the listing and always when replying to inquiries that it is a walk-up without elevator so it is not suitable for guests with mobility issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warlock08
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“La Pergola - third time visit - need we say more!”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is our 3rd stay in La Pergola and this time we were able to stay for 11 days - Fantastico!!! We return because it ticks all the boxes... Sincere, timely and helpful communication from Cesare in preparing for our stay. Upfront inclusion of all costs in the tariff and as Cesare says, he operates on a trust system - so there is no need to send deposits. La Pergola is ideally located, tastefully furnished and comfortable in every way. Fast Wifi included in the booking and recommendations for local eateries and things to see and do. Tons of books to read for relaxing after a day exploring beautiful Firenze and warm heating for the winter months. We have been very happy at La Pergola and hope to one day have the opportunity to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personalised communication and the roomy apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjacobs07
Blacksburg, VA
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal - even considering the steps”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Great chance we'll stay in the same place if/when we make it back to Firenze, although Cesare told me he has another place on the same block with an elevator. Cesare is easy to communicate with, very accommodating and helpful. We didn't have to pay anything until we arrived and he was fine with us paying 1/2 the first day and the other half the next (since our bank limits daily withdrawals). The apt is spacious (four rooms plus a small patio), clean, well equipped, comfortable, good wi-fi, and great location - quiet street, away from really touristy area, but close to just about everything. It's not super fancy, and the building is 400 years old, but for us, I can't think of how it could have been much better (maybe a little bit bigger kitchen if we were going to stay for a month).
The 66 steps (my wife said she counted) could be a challenge for some folks, but it was only the last landing where I started feeling it (although it's probably a good idea to make sure you have everything before going downstairs).
We loved the feeling of being in a neighborhood besides just visiting Firenze to see the sights everyone sees (not that there's anything wrong with that). Thanks Cesare.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: size of apt and location
Liked least: good number of steps and smallish kitchen - but fine for our one week stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena0917
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional apartment, exceptional location, exceptional owner!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is beautiful, clean, comfortable, quiet, well cared for and in a central location within walking distance to most sights in Florence. The place was larger than we expected and quite pretty. The owner, Ceasar, is very attentive. He responded quickly to emails, and was so helpful as we were planning our trip. Prior to our arrival, he helped me with the train schedule and getting train tickets from Florence to Positano. He secured tickets to museums for us, provided us with directions, made sure that we had taxi service on the day of our departure - this was all before we even arrived in Florence! I highly recommend this apartment - you have your privacy, you have the location, and you have the assistance of Ceasar, if you need it. It really was an exceptional experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was great
Liked least: no complaints-we liked it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing