We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Scoti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Scoti
Ranked #200 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in Florence and been staying in Scoti during my whole trip there. it is in a great location. opposite to Fendi boutique shop and walking distance to all places that you need to see in Florence. My room is very clean, and the cleaning service was very efficient everyday. bathroom is small expect the show booth. There is no air conditioner. It was fine when I was there as the weather was not too too hot. (mid of June). this hotel is great for the travellers who knows how to get their ways and didn't ask for more service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookie8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    94
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
38
127
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Scoti hotel is a terrific place to stay! Built several hundred years ago, it is accessed by a 3-person elevator. The main room is splendid with frescoes on the ceilings and walls! The rooms are clean and you have your own bathroom. When you exit through the huge street doors, you arrive in the centre of high end shopping in Florence! Amazing just for looking! The hotel is centrally located and the people are helpful. Breakfast can be included or you can just walk onto the street to discover your own little nook!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lealealovesdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I stated here for two nights on an Italian tour.
The hostess Doreen was delightful and very helpful and helped arrange our tours n car parking.
The building is beautiful inside with an original fresco on the wall, giving the place a lovely Italian feel.
The room was spacious and the bathroom facilities were clean.
The only downside here was the lack of air conditioning, however we were provided a fan, which helped.
The location is great for exploring the city, but far enough away to avoid the noisy nightlife.
I would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flosinjail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Situated amongst the high-end designer shops this little hotel is a homely surprise.
The beautiful historic frescoes in the common area, and friendly welcoming owner were the highlights for us, as well as the central location which is within walking distance of the Central train station as well as the city's tourist attractions.
Our room at the back of the building was large and rather "spartan" in appearance but it was nice and quiet at night, with a good bathroom and a comfortable bed. Wi-fi was not available in the room but readily accessible in the frescoed room.
We are an older couple but able-bodied, and able to handle the few steps in the building but it is probably not suitable for anyone with physical disabilities.
A tea/coffee station in a common area would be a nice addition but may not be permissible in an older building

Room Tip: The room overlooking the back street was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

No complaints. Good location, beautiful building. Very clean. Doreen is kind, welcoming and very professional. Rooms are average, slightly larger than other similar places. Our room was on front of building and with windows open it can be noisy. Wifi included. Only regret is we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Upon finding the Hotel Scoti right beside the Prada shop we made our way up to the second floor in the lift. It's not really designed to take three people and their luggage but we made with alot of laughter and with help at the other end from Carmelo. We were bowled over by the original fresco that adorns the walls of the sitting room where Doreen greeted us like long lost friends (although we were strangers). She showed us to a lovely room the gave ample accommodation to the three of us. Having made us comfortable she disappeared to get a second set of keys to our room. She gave us great recommendations for places to eat and all lived up to her praise. The hotel is very centrally located. Doreen was on hand anytime to help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#133 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#210 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#207 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#166 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#149 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scoti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scoti

Property: Hotel Scoti
Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#139 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Scoti 1*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Scoti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scoti Hotel Florence
Hotel Scoti Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing