We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”
Review of Hotel Scoti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Scoti
Ranked #200 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Grass Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were so surprised that our hotel was in this great neighborhood and location. Our only complaint was that we almost didn't find it. The location was wonderful and convenient to the train station and major sites in Florence. It was clean and comfortable and run by a very nice and helpful lady.The price was great for the accommodation. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janahn875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    98
    37
    14
    3
See reviews for
43
131
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely little hotel for 4 nights and absolutely loved it!very reasonably priced,clean and exactly what we needed!doreen was a pleasure to deal with and she welcomed us and made us feel absolutely at home!location is excellent and very convenient,just a few minutes walk to all the major attractions! Also located on a beautiful street with all the smart boutiques and shops, we loved it!would definitely recommend!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard7887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I didn't want to leave! First of all, Hotel Scoti could not be in a more perfect location. It's on the most elegant street in Florence, walking distance to all the major sites, very close to the river, train station, fabulous restaurants and cafes, amazing shopping. And the bonus is, the hotel is run by the fabulous Doreen, who treats you like family. The reception area is gorgeous and welcoming, with handpainted frescoes and a beautiful chandelier. Doreen is extremely helpful in every way, from restaurant recs to train schedules. Yes, my room was a bit plain, but for a European hotel, it was huge, impeccably clean and very comfortable. And walking down Via Tornabuoni and into Hotel Scoti late at night, with my own set of keys, well that was something very special.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Annex which faces Via Tornabuoni. A couple nights were a bit more noisy so if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here three nights and the location is very good. As other reviews state it is centrally located and easy to walk to all the sights. However, the night before we left, we requested clean towels as the maid service had just hung up our used towels we had put on the floor. Doreen told us they were a one star not a three star hotel so we only get clean towels every other day. This was not in the paperwork when we made the reservations and it also wasn't listed any where. When questioned, she apologized, but in order to get clean towels we were charged $14 Euro for one bath and one hand towel...A COMPELTE RIP OFF. I could buy new ones for this--I'm sure the ones we got were not new. We do not intend to stay here again even for the price and location.

Room Tip: Do not allow yourself to be put by the front door....people are coming and going all night and the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFlaHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Hotel Scoti is centerally located in Florence and is in walking distance to all of the major sites and to some amazing shopping. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station - so no money is needed on cabs. Doreen was a wonderful host in providing me with tips about the various cafes, restaurants, and directions. The rooms were very simple and clean. Lovely frescoed sitting room. The lobby area offered free wifi. Will definately stay here again when I visit Florence.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Hotel Scoti for 6 days in April for an International Psychiatry Congress. I must say I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The host, Mrs. Doreen creates the homelike atmosphere and provides constant guidance.

The hotel is beautiful with Florentine frescoes. It is in walking distance to literally everywhere, from the congress center to the Ponte Vecchio... Therefore it is a good choice for both pleasure and business.

I will definitely return to Hotel Scoti.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#213 of 412 in Florence
168 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#117 of 412 in Florence
453 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#210 of 412 in Florence
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#137 of 412 in Florence
658 reviews
Florent
#169 of 412 in Florence
173 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#156 of 412 in Florence
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scoti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scoti

Property: Hotel Scoti
Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#139 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Scoti 1*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Scoti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scoti Hotel Florence
Hotel Scoti Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing