We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Ranked #148 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great hotel in a great location (10 mins walk from most attractions) The room was a decent size with a shower over bath in the bathroom. The girl on reception was very helpful and helped us out a few times during our one night stay! The Car parking is onsite behind the hotel with a security gate which was a relief after driving through Florence. The breakfast was fairly typical for hotels of this type in Europe (ie: very basic cheap selection although the coffee was ok)

Room Tip: I believe some rooms have views of the city / duomo so ask when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 594 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Overall a good hotel at a reasonable price. great location that was a short walk to the train station, but we didn't hear the trains. The bed was good, room was small, but the shower was hard to keep the water contained. Staff was helpful & friendly.

Room Tip: The lower floors next to the street were surprisingly quiet. The comfort double room was small with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimTsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Was our second trip there in 5 years. The main thing about this hotel is location. We parked the car for 3 days and walked everywhere. Also, staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and breakfast is very good. We'll go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

good hotel. reasonable price. great location (close to train station- did not have to schlep our bags or take a taxi) bed was fine. v friendly & helpful staff. minumum ? why would I have to write 200 characters minimum ! That is ridiculous. four score and seven years ago

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife stayed at the Hotel Palazzo Vehicco for one night prior to a cycling tour. The cycling tour company was meeting at the hotel to begin the tour so we thought it would be a convenient place to stay. The check in process went smoothly and the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the back side of the hotel away from the street with a great view. I found the bed to be very uncomfortable and this coupled with buzzing bugs and outside noise made for a very uncomfortable night. We had planned to stay at the Hotel Palazzo Vehicco after our cycling tour so we could see the sights in Florence. After the one night we decided to find another hotel for our return to Florence. The hotel is very close to the train station and easy to find! It is also a short walk to many of the sights in Florence. There is no restaurant in the hotel so my rating of restaurant should be not applicable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evansride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were given a room on the 1st floor. the Beds were really bad with a dip in the center. The room decor was really dated, the mosaic flooring had chipped in a few places, Bathrooms were really old and with lot of stains. Overall it was not so pleasant for us in terms of the room. Also, there were lot of mosquitoes in the night time, we had to use a repellant!
Breakfast was decent, staff were very helpful, they had even changed the bed for us after we had complained about it, but it really didn't make any difference because all their beds were pretty much of very low quality.
Its located very close to the train station and has plenty of good restaurants in walking distance, Its also very close to the duomo and the museum.
I guess higher floors have much decent rooms, so request for one while booking itself

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors seem to have a much better look and feel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superkings2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzovecchio, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Good Morning,
as we explained to the guests, the travel agency has booked a standard/economy room (you can see the details on our web site),
We proposed to them to change the room with an higher category paying the difference,
But they refused and they kept the economy room.

Andrea Pucci
Hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Simple - sparse environment in a GREAT location. Many reviews speak of the noise near the train station. This was a quiet location - comfortably tucked in the courtyard - great breakfast service - helpful individuals at the front desk. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#166 of 410 in Florence
430 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#139 of 410 in Florence
501 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#99 of 410 in Florence
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#72 of 410 in Florence
1,041 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#187 of 410 in Florence
1,356 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#118 of 410 in Florence
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Vecchio

Address: Via Bernardo Cennini 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $64 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Vecchio 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchio Hotel
Palazzo Vecchio Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing