We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED my stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B For Women Only

B&B For Women Only
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B For Women Only
Ranked #486 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVED my stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This was the perfect place for me to stay for a spring time visit to Florence. Hosts Liana and Christina are so welcoming and kind, full of helpful information, and a library of travel books to enhance the visit. The spacious rooms are beautifully decorated, with shining wood floors, elegant draperies and bedspreads, antiques, and great views overlooking a garden. I was hesitant at first about sharing a bathroom--but 2 for the 4 rooms works out perfectly and there was never a conflict. The DIY breakfast/snack kitchen was excellently stocked--with Liana's delicious homemade yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, coffee, tea. And it was fun to meet other female travelers--all of us so happy to have found this treasure as a base to explore Florence. I look forward to returning...

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but there is one with a Duomo view--so request it when booking. Also, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SusanVanAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

The B&B is run by very nice women, who are while also allowing you to be independent. The rooms are clean, the shared bathrooms were clean, the kitchen was clean and you were left to make your own breakfast with ample supplies in the refrigerator – think continental breakfast, and if you want more then stop in at a bar on your way to a place of interest, and order a cappuccino and a pastry. The lift was working when I was there, and it’s perfectly located in the centre of Florence with a short walk to museums, churches, markets, and restaurants. This will always be my first choice of a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hestia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

It was clean and spacious; the view out my window was a backyard garden w/ the Duomo in the distance.. Christine who was the host who met me and advised me how to get to certain stores, restaurants, etc
For breakfast there was cereal, bread, yogurt, cheese, fruit and tea or coffee. There is a lift.
I plan to use them again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VittoriaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

Had a great stay.

Everything was spotlessly clean. Close to all the main sights.

Only problem was the amount of stairs, but if a lift is going in then will definately stay again.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2007

This accommodation was very disappointing. It is up 67 steps, and when I stayed there one of the two communal toilets and showers were broken. It was also very cold, no heating, no blanket on the beds and I was bitten by mosquitoes all night. Also, it is not permitted to cook on the premises and the breakfast was sliced bread or cereal only.

  • Liked — locality
  • Disliked — lack of facilities
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandEriu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2007

Centrally located, this B&B is a bright, clean, high-ceilinged flat with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and spotless bathrooms and kitchen. The hosts who were subbing in for the owner took care of my mother who did not feel well, by bringing beautiful, home-made chicken soup from their own flat, flowers and strawberries. Their kindness was very welcome. I would recommend this place very highly. Make sure you communicate with the hosts directly about your arrival time, and be considerate of your fellow guests, and everything will be lovely.

  • Liked — Extremely central to museums and other points of interests; I was able to use the kitchen to make tea and to make breakfast.
  • Disliked — The stairs were difficult for my mother, but the owners report that there will be a lift in Oct./Nov.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dolots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2006

I highly recommend this B&B to all women travellers.

Location: VERY central. Barely 10 minutes walk to Duomo and everything else, 5 minutes to Santa Croce. I even walked from the train station. The area where the B&B is located is very safe, upclass and quiet. It's situated right next to a 5-star hotel!

Rooms: immaculate and beautifully furnished. It's like your very own bedroom. I was given a room with 2 twin beds. Room is very spacious.

View: Could see the Duomo from my room. There's also a gorgeous view of a courtyard. When I was there, the courtyard was in full bloom with beautiful red roses.

Bathrooms: 2 very clean bathrooms with shower.

Owner: Very friendly and kind lady by the name of Paula. She speaks fluent English, and is very helpful with directions.

The B&B is located on the 3rd floor of a building. There is no lift, only stairs. Not a problem for me. No credit cards.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank meyueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#241 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#234 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#81 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
L'Olivo
#36 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#18 of 297 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B For Women Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B For Women Only

Property: B&B For Women Only
Address: Borgo Pinti 31-33, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer exclusive accommodation at the top floor of a historical building in the centre of Florence, all rooms overlooking quiet gardens towards the Duomo. Our multiplex accessed by elevator has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen-dining area, TV and WI-FI. Our sunny duplex has a living room with kitchen corner, a cosy upstairs double bedroom, a modern bathroom with shower, air conditioning, TV and WI-FI. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing