We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of B&B For Women Only

B&B For Women Only
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B For Women Only
Ranked #498 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2007

This accommodation was very disappointing. It is up 67 steps, and when I stayed there one of the two communal toilets and showers were broken. It was also very cold, no heating, no blanket on the beds and I was bitten by mosquitoes all night. Also, it is not permitted to cook on the premises and the breakfast was sliced bread or cereal only.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IrelandEriu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2007

Centrally located, this B&B is a bright, clean, high-ceilinged flat with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and spotless bathrooms and kitchen. The hosts who were subbing in for the owner took care of my mother who did not feel well, by bringing beautiful, home-made chicken soup from their own flat, flowers and strawberries. Their kindness was very welcome. I would recommend this place very highly. Make sure you communicate with the hosts directly about your arrival time, and be considerate of your fellow guests, and everything will be lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dolots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2006

I highly recommend this B&B to all women travellers.

Location: VERY central. Barely 10 minutes walk to Duomo and everything else, 5 minutes to Santa Croce. I even walked from the train station. The area where the B&B is located is very safe, upclass and quiet. It's situated right next to a 5-star hotel!

Rooms: immaculate and beautifully furnished. It's like your very own bedroom. I was given a room with 2 twin beds. Room is very spacious.

View: Could see the Duomo from my room. There's also a gorgeous view of a courtyard. When I was there, the courtyard was in full bloom with beautiful red roses.

Bathrooms: 2 very clean bathrooms with shower.

Owner: Very friendly and kind lady by the name of Paula. She speaks fluent English, and is very helpful with directions.

The B&B is located on the 3rd floor of a building. There is no lift, only stairs. Not a problem for me. No credit cards.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank meyueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedusaItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Daniela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wuschel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,059 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,573 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,823 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,886 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B For Women Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B For Women Only

Address: Borgo Pinti 31-33, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $3 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer exclusive accommodation at the top floor of a historical building in the centre of Florence, all rooms overlooking quiet gardens towards the Duomo. Our multiplex accessed by elevator has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen-dining area, TV and WI-FI. Our sunny duplex has a living room with kitchen corner, a cosy upstairs double bedroom, a modern bathroom with shower, air conditioning, TV and WI-FI. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing