We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Uffizi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Ponte Vecchio(Florence)
View Hotel
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
200
177
34
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
177
34
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza signoriabreakfast roomnarrow alleygreat locationaround the cornerintimate hotelthe main hotelhotel entranceliving roomoverlooking the squareyogurtitalian hotelsjunior suitesmall elevatorminute walkexploring florencehigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 435 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The location of Relais Uffizi is perfect, just a moment from the Piazza Signoria. It is very clean, the staff very helpful and has the atmosphere of an old, well furnished Florentine home rather than a hotel. A great base for exploring Florence. The lift can be a little noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed in annex, with no reception. We always open the door with our key, and it was just like coming back home.

The hotel location is perfect!
Only 10 sec walk to Plazza della Signoria, 1 min to Galleria degli Uffizi, and less than 5 min to Duomo or Cathedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore.

Everybody was nice and friendly this part also made us feel like 'at home.'

Nice thing in the room was there was a pot! I'm not talking about electric kettles, the pot that comes with cup&saucer.
The room will be much better if the hotel place tissue.

Room Tip: It might be good to know in advance that Annex room next to the lift feels a bit of vibration sound when the lift is used. However it is not frequent as there are not many rooms in Annex. Also it is just 10 or 20 seconds.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovewonderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our stay last June was really lovely! I booked this hotel after reading the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The location is key, right in the heart of Florence. The hotel staff/owners were inviting, helpful and they spoke English! The breakfast was basic but that is all we needed in the morning. The view from the eating/lounge area was spectacular, overlooking the Piazza della Signoria. The large room we had for our family of 4 (two adults and two teenage girls) was plenty spacious with very high ceilings and a separate shower/toilet room so you could still use the sink while someone was showering. We loved everything about Florence and when we come back to visit again, we will definitely stay at the Relais Uffizi!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank WillyandAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay in a perfect location...I couldn't believe the Uffizi was right next door! My room was spacious and the bathroom HUGE. The service was impeccable, friendly and helpful. If I'm ever lucky enough to return to beautiful Firenze, this is where I'll also happily return.

Sooz from Maine

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is in a prime location. But, do not stay on the first floor. You enter from the street alley through a security door. Good so far. Then take an elevator or staircase up. The office is at the top floor of the hotel. Do not stay on the first floor right across from the elevator! And everyone walking up the stone stairs to all the other floors walk right by this room, therefore making it very noisy all night. You can also hear and feel the banging of the security door on the floor below all night long. Our room was very spacious, but the noise kept waking me up all night (I am a light sleeper). The rest of our family stayed in the room next to us away from the steps and elevator and didn't notice the noise. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews