We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic charm”
Review of Relais Uffizi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Uffizi
Ranked #173 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Historic charm”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Tucked away on a tiny road off Piazza dei Signoria this little gem is a mix of historic charm and modern amenities. The owners are so warm and welcoming that you feel sad to check out. My family and I stayed in the family suite and loved it. It was a lofted room with ample relaxation space and sleeping accommodation for four.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisaV324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    162
    30
    10
    10
See reviews for
98
172
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the annexe and it was just as great as the rooms at the main building.
Rooms are clean, huge and airy. Location is fabulous - so close to the Uffizi that any closer and you'd be IN the Uffizi! Within walking distance of all major tourist attractions.
Perhaps the only complaint would be the breakfast... Excellent cappuccinos but nothing else worth mentioning.
Rooms are attractively priced - perhaps because one has to trek up flights of stairs to reach the rooms!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manishadasappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed for several nights with visiting on our honeymoon in May 2012. We thought it was a great option as it it walking distance to everything (Duomo, Uffizzi. Ponte Vecchio, Santa Maria Maggiore). We didn't have that much interaction with the staff but they were pleasant and the breakfast was pretty good. Would stay there again and would recommend it. Bring a pair of shorts to Florence as it gets hot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado_Freeskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Not worth the price you pay for. Very old and worn carpet, room has a certain smell, shower is too small, very noisy room - the elevator was banging all night, so do not sleep on 1st floor ( I don,t know about the other floors.). I did not get a good sleep at all.
However, it is just across the uffizi gallery. Will probably be hard to find if you go there on foot. took taxi because I had plenty of luggage. Travelled with family of four, room is spacious. Service was very good. Hotel has an antique feel. It wasn't what I expected from looking at the website.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily32706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Another great find from Rick Steves Italy book. Located near the Piazza Signoria & Ponte Vecchio. Alessandro & his staff were friendly and accommodating in helping us navigate our way through Florence & surrounding areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcadia, Ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am sure there are nicer views from hotel room windows but i doubt there is a better hotel for me in Firenze. First there is Elizabeta and Stephano who own the hotel. They have always used quality as their standard. It is a pleasure to work with Alessandro and Atsko at the desk and on the internet. They are always happy to look up museum times and make both museum and restaurant reservations.
Next, the hotel. It is centrally located in the center of Firenze. Each room is beautifully decorated but none have a "view." The breakfast room,however, overlooks Piazza dela signoria, the sight of the Palazzo Vecchio and the "loggia del lanci," (many original statues).. Historically, it is the sight of the "Bonfire of the Vanities." One year, we saw the Premier of Italy from the window.
i look forward to staying at Relais Uffizi whenever we go to Firenze.
A small note: we found this year that you don't need reservations for the Accademia and the Uffizi if you buy a Firenze Card. After 3 museums, you actually save money on the card but avoiding lines is the real reason to buy it. The hotel will tell you how to buy it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedeyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The accomodations are fantastic, location could not be any better. The staff was extremely impressive, with recommendations for dining, arranging cab rides, orchestrating last minute museum reservations and overall great hospitality. Atsuka and Allesandro were a joy to work with.
We will definitely be back..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#71 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#66 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#48 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Fiorino
Hotel Fiorino
#216 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Uffizi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Uffizi

Property: Relais Uffizi
Address: Chiasso del Buco 16, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Florence
#114 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Uffizi 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Relais Uffizi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Uffizi Florence
Relais Uffizi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing