We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great! ”
Review of Soggiorno Panerai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soggiorno Panerai
Ranked #62 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great! ”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place.

Massimo and Marisa were very friendly hosts, and kindly worked around our delayed trains to meet us personally at check in.

The room was very nice, and the bed comfortable. Location was perfect for us, close to the station, and within walking distance to all the attraction we wanted to see in Firenze.

Our booking included breakfast, which was very much an Italian breakfast (glazed croissant, juice and coffee), it was all very nice.

Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone, and will do so myself next time I'm in Florence.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    80
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
143
180
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Loved the hotel. It is within walking distance of the Duomo. Don't drive unless you are adventurous, we did circles and circles, even with help from some of the locals trying to find the B&B. The room was amazing with beautiful frescoes on the ceiling and Baroque furniture. Very clean and breakfast was excellent. They were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronicajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in early October. What a lovely experience. First of all, the B and B is one floor up in a sixteenth century building. Other floors are apartments and a hotel. This made for a wonderful atmosphere. Our room was very large and had these high, high ceilings. It was decorated in period furniture. One really got the feeling of being in Florence. Everything was very clean.

The B and B is run by Albena and Walter, two of the nicest people you can meet. We were welcomed with juice. Albena sat down with us at our table and showed us everything on the map of Florence including points of interest and recommended restaurants. She then got us to look out the window up the street. The Duomo was right there at the end. So close. We could easily walk everywhere.

Breakfast was served in our room by Albena. Everything was prepared fresh - croissants, juice, eggs, bacon, toast, cappuccinos, as well as fruit and yoghurt.

On the morning of our departure, we were going to walk to the car rental place but Walter offered (insisted) to drive us. That was unexpected and appreciated.

We very much enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our second stay at this establishment. Super location for cultural visits, most within walking distance, and I can't say enough about the friendly, safe and welcoming atmosphere which is cultivated here. Both Albena and Walter give of their time, energy and advice, opening up Florence to visitors. Many thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarebcou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our stay at Soggiorno Panerai was one of the highlights of our entire trip to Italy. Albena and Walter were so welcoming, helpful and accommodating. They made breakfast to order every day and the one day that the cappuccino maker was broken, Albena actually went to a café next door to get us some with our breakfast. It was delightful and the location was very central and convenient, only a few minutes walking distance to the Duomo and just doors down from a self service laundromat. Our room was very comfortable and peaceful as it faced out to an interior courtyard. We could even hear the bells of the Campanile in the morning. I can't say enough about the service from Albena and Walter. You simply can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Room #1 faces to the interior courtyard. We initially wanted a view of the Duomo on the other side b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0074travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at Soggiorno Panerai for two nights at the end of September. In actual fact, upon arrival, we were moved to another building a couple of roads across (5 min walk) the same part of Florence. Despite the slightly unusual checking-in process, both the man who checked us in and the lady who organised breakfast and the cleaning were lovely people.

Our room was a decent size with a big bathroom. It was quiet at night.

The wifi worked perfectly and breakfast was nice. Check out was easy and we were able to store our luggage and freshen up after having checked-out.

The best feature about the hotel was its location. 3 min walk from the duomo.

I would definitely stay here again when we return to Florence.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A perfect base for exploring Florence, central but quiet, large rooms with high ceilings. Really welcoming and helpful hosts who helped us book tickets to the Uffizi by ringing them for us and booked us a taxi to get to the hire car centre (which had to be moved out of town because of the cycling world championships). Fantastic breakfast with fresh coffee (lovely cappuccino) and eggs cooked how you like them with a frittata also available each day we were there. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Piccolo Principe B&B
#25 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
L'Olivo
#33 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residence Hilda
Residence Hilda
#28 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Armonie di Villa Incontri
#87 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#45 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Panerai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Panerai

Property: Soggiorno Panerai
Address: Via Dei Servi 49, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Soggiorno Panerai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast Soggiorno Panerai enjoys an excellent location in downtown Florence, between the magnificent Duomo cathedral and the Accademia Gallery, hosting many Renaissance masterpieces. This Florence area is full of typical craft shops, markets, restaurants and bars. The B&B's central location will allow you to walk through historical Florence and admire its fabulous streets. The Soggiorno Panerai B&B, housed on the first floor of a 16th-century building, features elegant Florentine interiors. The result is a charming atmosphere, in which tradition and modernity live perfectly side by side. A high speed Internet Point is at guests' disposal on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Soggiorno Panerai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Panerai Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing