We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soggiorno Panerai
Nearby Hotels
$278
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$256
$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$518
$478
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$425
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$378
$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
$188
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$650
$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
369
88
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
88
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbena and walterevery morningcroissantswarm hostsfresh fruitwonderful staywithin walking distancesmall balconyquiet streetlocation is fantasticduomoalbanalaundromatsupermarketheart
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 474 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Albena and Walter accommodated us at their Cavour 10 site. The room was very large with high ceilings (complete with fresco), a clean, large, well appointed marble bathroom, cleaned daily with fresh towels. Breakfast was plentiful and our charming hosts went out of their way to be helpful and ensure guest satisfaction. I would absolutely return here and recommend to friends and family. Fantastic value for money

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank msjrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Look no further, you've just found your perfect stay at Florence.
I stayed here with my parents, who are senior citizens, in September 2012 for 3 nights. It is without doubt the best place to stay at in Florence. Very very close to the Duomo and the train station makes for the perfect location. Free wifi was an added bonus.
We booked a triple sharing room and were surprised at the grandeur of the rooms. The rooms are huge and beautiful. We had a mini kitchen in the room with the most adorable cutlery. We also had a cabinet with books, aroma candles and even piggy banks. A soft and comfortable sofa and a flatscreen television. The ceiling is painted beautifully. Every room is aesthetically decorated and personalized.
Walter and Albena's service is impeccable. They are the most helpful and kindest couple we have met. When we arrived, Walter checked us in since Albena was away, he helped us carry our luggage up to the first floor, in a small elevator (which no other hotel in Europe would help you with). Also, he did not speak very fluent English and we did not speak Italian at all and yet he managed to successfully show us the best places to see in Florence with the help of a map, places to eat, things to do etc, tried his best to answer our queries in spite of not understanding us clearly.
We are vegetarian so Albena prepared a special veg breakfast for us and loaded our mini kitchen with juice, milk, fruits and other essentials without any extra charge. Also, one morning I was leaving very early for a day trip and Albena hadn't prepared breakfast yet, so she apologized(even though she didn't have to) and handed me a freshly baked croissant(the best I've ever had) to eat on my way so I don't go empty stomach. Another day, my parents were taking a bunch of garments down to the laundry nearby and Albena took it from them, did not let them waste money on the laundry, in stead washed all our clothes herself. We were amazed at how warm and caring they were. We felt like we've come to visit friends at their apartment rather than a hotel in a foreign country. We were rather sad when we had to leave on the last day.
I would definitely return to Florence only to stay at Soggiorno Panerai. And next time surely for a longer period.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast during our honeymoon. We stayed at their alternative location, Cavour 10, which is truly stunning. The room could not have been more beautiful, and the location was perfect. We were just a minute's walk from the Duomo. Every morning either Walter or Albena served the most amazing, filling breakfast we could possible ask for- eggs, fruit, cereal, breads, etc. Both Walter and Albena were very warm and welcoming and gave great recommendations for places to eat and things to do in Florence. If I'm ever in Florence again, I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked to stay with Walter and Albena at their B&B Soggiorno Panerai in later September 2012. Unfortunately, when we got there the room was unavailable because of a problem with the plumbing. Walter had a plan however and we were offered alternative accommodation at another property even closer to town, Cavour 10, also on TripAdvisor. Despite the change of location, Albena and Walter continued to be our hosts throughout the stay. So, this is a review of the experience of our stay with Walter and Albena at that alternative room.

Albena and Walter were outstanding and attentive hosts. Walter took great interest in his guests' needs and helped us enormously with his great 'local knowledge' and insights. Albena is the main English speaker and I can vouch for her excellent frittata as mentioned in another review!

Cavour 10 is a first floor apartment just minutes walk away from 'Il Duomo'. Everything in central Florence was within comfortable walking distance. The room was decorated and furnished to a superb standard with period furniture and a ceiling 'fresco'. The bathroom was small but beautifully appointed. Breakfast was very good.
In a communal hallway is a smart desk and computer for guests to use. We didn't use it however and simply jumped on the property's WiFi using smartphones.

If there is a downside to the room we stayed in it would be street noise. Florence, like most 'global cities', is a town that never sleeps! Despite that, our visit was very comfortable and we thank Albena and Walter for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyandJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a lovely B&B in an excellent location. The hosts are so kind and very helpful with things to do and the best places to eat. The breakfasts were amazing, some of the best cappuccinos in Italy! If we go back to Florence no question, we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews