We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
379
91
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
91
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albena and walter fabulous hosts each morning perfect location within walking distance wonderful stay three rooms rooms are large mercato centrale quiet street duomo luggage supermarket heart sights
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 487 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a lovely B&B in an excellent location. The hosts are so kind and very helpful with things to do and the best places to eat. The breakfasts were amazing, some of the best cappuccinos in Italy! If we go back to Florence no question, we would return.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked this b&b based on reviews by tripadvisor and we have been extremely pleased. Albena iis wonderful and helpful and prepares a great breakfast including fresh frittata and espresso not instant coffee. The location is around the corner from Michaelangelos David and he Duomo.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelemm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife and I did a roundtrip through Italy this summer and Florence was our first stop and after we made our way down to Apulia and back also our last stop. After we booked a room online before we left and stayed there we immediately booked it for our second time in Florence because this B&B is just so awesome!!!
It is located in a great old house on a street right between "David" and the Duomo and with pretty much all the famous sights just a few steps away. The bright room we had is perfect size (4+m high ceiling...pretty cool) and has everything you need (comfy nice old furniture, climate control, tv, hairdryer, bathroom, shower, refriggerator, armoire etc.).
What makes the place so special however are the owners. On the day of our arrival Walter and Albena immediately gave us a warm welcome and Albena gave us orientations and recommendations. We immediately befriended her and had so many nice and long chats with her. Our Italian is not so good, which is a pitty because we did not get to know Walter that good, but he is also a very warm and nice man.
Albena also takes care of the great breakfast which she brings to your room and does everything she can to get you what you would like to have. She is incredibly helpful! Another reviewer said, that she suddenly appears on the street, when you're standing around disoriented. We made the very same experience! How does she do it? :D
When we left we were really sad! We miss those two! When we go back to Florence we will not stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during August and I have to say that this is one of the best B&Bs I have stayed in. We were warmly greeted on our arrival by Albena who gave us the choice of either the room at the back or the room with the view, which was the one we chose. The room was amazing with a fresco painted on the ceiling and a great bathroom. We could look out of the window and see the Duomo!
The room was spotless and the breakfast was amazing, juice, coffee, eggs, pastries, whatever you wanted, I would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mancgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel takes up part of a historic building. We had a twin room with a view out the window to the street. Being able to see the Duomo from the window was a great start to each morning!

The room had a 16th or 17th century fresco on the ceiling, which certainly added to the sense of being in authentic Florence. If you're after modern decor, this isn't the place for you, but if you like things old-fashioned, it is.

There wasn't really a communal area to sit and talk to other guests, so if that's important to you, this isn't the place for you either. There's a couple of steps to get in, so it's not wheelchair accessible, but there's a lift the rest of the way up.

Breakfast was excellent and generous, including a hot dish like an omelet. The hosts gave us an electric kettle so we could make tea and coffee to our hearts' content.

But the main reason for my 5 star rating is the hosts, who were extremely helpful. I managed to leave my smartphone in a rental car out by the airport, a good 20 minutes away, and they rang the rental car company and then went and picked up the phone for me.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews