We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Ranked #185 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“room with a view”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The best choice of hotel in Firenze without having to staying in the old city with parking problems (one need to have a car). The Hotel is beautiful, we got a room with balcony facing the old city of Firenze, it has a beautifull garden and a small swimming pull, the dining room was very pleasant with windows facing the garden and orchids on the tables, the breakfast was very good and the stuff was very helpfull, it was a pleasure staing in this hotel and we were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: ask for room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomihz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    70
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
93
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

When we were arriving to Villa Belvedere, I thought we were in the middle of nowhere, but then we saw the sprawling villas and the beauty. I was thrilled when we pulled into the hotel to see how amazing this place was. The view of Florence is breathtaking and the surrounding area around the hotel itself is so quaint. We opted for a taxi into town each day as the bus seemed a bit complicated and it wasn't a bad price, anywhere from 8-10 Euro one way, but well worth it as I was splitting it with a friend. Our room was lovely and we were three people in the room, and there was plenty of room for our stuff and us for the 2 nights we were there. Breakfast was included and lovely the next morning. I can't speak highly enough about the staff/owners. They went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. I would highly recommend this villa to my friends and family and would certainly stay here again in traveling to Florence again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Big warning upfront: If you were intending to use the advertised Internet access available in the Hotel to get business done during your stay, don't. They basically use a domestic DSL router hooked up to a few WiFi base stations throughout the Hotel. It didn't work at all at most times in the morning and evening and when it worked it was very slow. Complaints to Management were replied with that it is "free" and thus I can't really expect anything else. They plainly said that they don't want to spend the money to upgrade the connection.

The rest of the experience fits that nicely, the Hotel doesn't seem to have seen any investments in years. No amenities in the rooms (No minibar, no Kettle, nothing), very basic breakfast with few choices and old fashioned room keys that you have to leave at the reception. It feels right out of a 1960's movie.

Heating or A/C is only available all or nothing as it is centrally controlled, you just have a little valve control where you can regulate the air into the room. But if they decide to not switch the heat or cold air on (Like during our one week stay), you won't have anything to regulate... Having the windows open is no option as there are lots of mosquitos around.

The only plus is the nice view from the big balcony over Florence. Not enough if everything else is so disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens_Krueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simone61_11, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Belvedere - Florence, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear customer, I am very sorry that you have not felt comfortable in our hotel, as far as the wi-fi, the main problem is due to the obsolete telephone line that the telephone company provides telecom in the area, I am very sorry that someone at the reception have responded poorly, and not in a correct way, with regard to your other complaints will try to improve the quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a family run hotel which is beautifully situated on the hill above the town and has a magnificent view. It is great to return to the peace and tranquility after a hectic day in town. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast is buffet style and fine. They will serve simple snacks in the evening which are also good. My family has stayed here several times over many years and the hotel has never disappointed. It is an ideal place to stay as it is very easy to get to the centre and has ample parking if you come by car. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sujukaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is just outside the centre in a lovely area. We had a great room with an amazing view of the city. The value for money was superb and we would wholeheartedly recommend. The owners / staff are absolutely superb and cannot help enough which really did make the stay very special. Didn't eat here and frankly it was very quiet in the evenings so probably wouldn't have considered doing so. The consideration is whether you mind staying outside the very centre - on reflection it is not that far away and with the odd taxi or bus it is fairly easy and bearing in mind the fantastic setting I would definitely opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our family stayed here for 6 days in the summer and found the hotel to be beautifully maintained by the owners and extended family. The hotel probably hasn't changed much in the last 50 years but the old fashioned approach is appealing. We liked the little touches such as fresh towels every day and bed spread turned down every night and towel put on the floor! The swimming pool was amazing in 40 degree heat.
At times we felt a little uncomfortable as the atmosphere was very formal - but overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eve060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

One of the reasons we had chosen this Hotel was the availability of in-room air conditioning as advertised. When we arrived we were informed, that it is only working from June to August. The problem was not so much the temperature during the night, but sleeping with the windows open, invites all the biting insects to enter the room, which can make sleeping very uncomfortable. We had to check out one night earlier as planed because of this problem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reinhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Carlotta Hotel
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#233 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#169 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Classic Hotel
Classic Hotel
#219 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#115 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#164 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Della Robbia
Hotel Della Robbia
#200 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belvedere - Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belvedere - Florence

Property: Villa Belvedere - Florence
Address: Via Benedetto Castelli 3 | Firenze, 50124, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#107 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#130 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Belvedere - Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Villa situated on the hill of Poggio imperiale at five minutes distance from the center of Florence admist a lovely garden with shady trees where one may admire an incomparable view of the city and the surrounding hills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Belvedere - Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere - Florence Hotel Florence
Hotel Belvedere Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing