We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Club Florence
Ranked #142 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for three nights in March.
The location was great, near to the train station, which was great for a day trip to Siena and our return journey to Pisa. It is within walking distance to all the main sights. Loads of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was modern and clean. The breakfast was great. Lovely pastries and breads. The staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KJB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    294
    99
    25
    29
See reviews for
113
336
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Not a bad looking hotel when you first arrive...rooms look modern and awesome. Many rooms lost air conditioning and it was hotter than you know what in Florence. Bring a fan with you! The rooms were designed wonderfully and you feel like your staying at an upscale hotel until you have no air and get bitten by bugs....I don't want to say it but, I was bitten while sleeping, you can figure the rest out! Service was poor and they could really use some help from hotel professionals to get their staff up to speed. I would say that I'd stay here again but, getting bitten during my sleep is a huge turn off. Bring a can of Lysol disinfectant spray. Location was amazing though, very close to everything. Only thing is the street outside is a bit noisy but I was too tired to notice by the second day. : /

Room Tip: If you like traffic, choose an outside room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and i stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon and loved it! It was a great location, walking distance from all the major attractions in Florence. The breakfast was limited, but the room was clean and modern. Very nice hotel with helpful staff.

Room Tip: ask to stay away from the main street, it was quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanlan810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Not much to look at from the outside, but clean and comfortable inside. Breakfast was buffet style with enough variety to please most. I have read reviews saying it is chaotic and crowded, but we stayed there for 3 nights and it didn't matter what time of the morning we went down for breakfast, there was always plenty of room. Staff were polite . Train station is opposite and convenient and is the pick up and drop off point for tours. Main attractions, markets and eateries are very close by. As front reception area is very small, check in and check out time is a bit crowded with people and suitcases everywhere...Can be a bit noisy in the rooms as you can hear other televisions and talking from other rooms.we had a room on level 2 near the elevator and this was sometimes noisy, but i wore earplugs so it wasn't too bad. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is almost a stones throw from the railway station.
To be exact..leave the railway station by the right exit ,down the stairs, go across the road and go left,then around the corner and. There it is...easy to find and a brilliant location for most things.
The reception was full of people. But the staff handled the registration process with ease and we moved in quickly.
There is a lift to all floors even if it is small.
The room was compact but okay.
The bathroom was small but well appointed.
It was a comfortable nights sleep even if the bed was quite firm.
Breakfast was downstairs and this was well laid out and quite generous.
The hotel provided free wifi in this downstairs area and that was appreciated.
The conciarge sent us to a fabulous restaurant around the corner which lived up to his recommendation.
This is a well located and friendly hotel.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
479 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend just gone with my Mum for two nights in a twin room. We got a deal online including breakfast but excluding tourist tax (we were charged 4 euros per person per night)

First of all the hotel is in an excellent location, so close to the train station so was very easy to get from Florence Airport to the hotel, we simply took the bus from airport to the train station and walked a couple of minutes. Hotel is walking distance from all of the places, and catching a train to Pisa from the station literally next door and nice market stalls too. People have complained about the shady characters outside but honestly nothing you do not get all over Florence.

We checked in and the staff were very friendly and nice and smiling. They all seemed lovely throughout our stay apart from the breakfast staff.

I think there are only 2 lifts in the hotel however this wasn’t an issue for us as we always managed to get one without waiting, maybe the hotel was quiet. The room was an okay size, bathroom was tiny, very tight and squashed with only a small shower. The room was very hot even with the air conditioning on all day/night. Looking out the window, could see another tourist on the loo on the floor below, that wasn’t a nice view and felt embarrassed for her when she realised. Do not think they have curtains so be careful. The room was a twin room with the beds literally next to each other. Was very quiet at night which was great when getting sleep but problem was the room was too hot. I tried to put the air conditioning higher but the noise was way too loud.

Bathroom was very small, was cramped. My Mum actually fell in the shower, no where to hold onto either.

The free wifi was excellent in the hotel through our stay which was a great touch.
Breakfast was a 2 star experience, very rude staff, no eggs on the 2nd morning and I asked and was told ‘no eggs’ nothing else. Only one slow coffee machine for the hotel and one very slow toaster. Was very squashed. Can honestly say had a better experience at a 3 star in Morocco recently which was a quarter of the price!

Overall definitely only a 3 star hotel, no way near a 4 star, false advertising and charging 4 star prices. Would recommend for the location and if getting a discount would stay again.

Room Tip: A room where other guests at the hotel cannot see you on the loo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Husain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel was nice decorate nice staff at first. However, the security was terrible!! there are not security camera at the lobby, my dad put his bag next to the navy blue chair for a minute while he is using his phone then its disappear ( its happen yesterday morning) !! Please hold your bag all the time when you stay in this hotel. This is 4 stars hotel, thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasikarn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#228 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#211 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#162 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#83 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#130 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Florence

Property: Hotel Club Florence
Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 11, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly Albergo Club Hotel)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Club Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing