We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and Tranquility 15-20 Minute Drive from Downtown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza La Torricella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza La Torricella
Ranked #356 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility 15-20 Minute Drive from Downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

My wife fell in love with La Torricella -- I had stayed there once before with our children about 2 years ago and was glad to see it was still the same warm and wonderful place it had been. Very caring staff/owners have done a eonderful job keeping this place up and caring for their customers. As indicated by my wife, we will be back in the summer to enjoy the tranquility -- this last trip was about the museums and shopping, next time it's about the bliss of doing nothing... (food and drink excepted of course...)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

i have been there for 3 days ,the place is amazing,swimming pool beautiful view.....big rooms....the breakfast is good and the owner is very friendly,you fell like you're home......

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank selvaggia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

La Torricella is a great place run by a great couple. The property is located on the outskirts of Florence and you will need to walk 10 minutes to a bus stop to catch a bus for a 30 minute bus ride to the city center. At night the route to the bus stop gets eerily deserted. But, for the price and for the setting, it could be worth it - depending on what you are looking for.

We stayed for 3 nights in October 2007. We arrived late at night from Milan and we took a bus from Florence SMN station. We got confused and we got down at a bus stop which was quite some distance away from the place. However, the husband of the lady who runs the place drove to pick us up. And we were given a great room on the ground floor with a small kitchenette. The lady gave us freshly squeezed orange juice for our little daughter upon arrival. Very nice small gestures.

The breakfast is sumptuous. The place has good views. All in all a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Liked — Room, Owners, Setting
  • Disliked — Distance from City Center - Only one day trip to city center is practical
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2008

This was a great find and a fabulous place to stay when wanting to visit Florence yet stay in the Tuscan hills. Lisa and her family were warm and friendly with a great attitude. Upon arrival our family was welcomed warmly and the gracious Lisa happily upgraded us to their apartment as it was not taken for the two nights of our stay. The rooms were spacious, very clean and had views of both private gardens and of the Tuscan HIlls. A nice place for peace and quiet after the tourist jam of Florence.
Breakfast is average, but forgiven once you immerse yourself in the tranquility.

  • Liked — warm hospitality
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2007

Me and my husband went there for a romantic week-end.
we had a great time, our room was superb with a wonderfull four-poster and a terrific view on the countryside .
The beauty of Florence is just a step from there, the bus stop is not so near almost 500 meters but for us was not a problem we liked to a have a little walk .
Breakfast was superb the owner cooked a cake just for the two of us thank you Lisa :-))))
We will certainly return there in summer 'cose we want to try the pool !!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bisaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2007

We are a family of 5 and all had a fantastic holiday in Tuscany. La Torricella was perfect for us, Stayed a week there in their apartment. Our days were as follows:- breakfast at 10am, down by the pool by 10.30, relaxing and reading until 3pm, then went into Florence for 3 to 4 hours! Hotel was very clean, people were lovely, enjoyed a fantastic meal on our last night (we cooked it - had a cookery lesson!). We had the place to ourselves, most guests like to go out for the day - their lost..Slight problem with the mossies.. need lots of spray. We did hire a car for the week, and went to Pisa and Siena - both worth the trip. Will return one day.

  • Liked — the poolside
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dorset000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2005

Every thing is clean comfortable and tidy. and located away from the hubub of Florence in decent countryside but close to the spectacular. Good selection of cereals meats and cheeses for breakfast, 1Euro to bus into Florence in about 25 minutes with several buses an hour. The only downside is that accurate information about details for accessing places of interest, apart from the most famous and popular i.e. entry points and timings is hard to get.
More printed and accurate customer info. might be helpful to many

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Villa Aruch
#22 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#49 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza La Torricella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza La Torricella

Property: Residenza La Torricella
Address: Via Vecchia di Pozzolatico 25, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza La Torricella 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Torricella is a Renaissance dwelling located in the hills surrounding the city of Florence.Set in a rural area just a few minutes away from the Historic Centre of Florence, La Torricella is the ideal place for anyone who wishes to enjoy the beauty and quietude of the Tuscan countryside within easy distance of Florence's monuments and works of art.Each room has a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Torricella Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing