We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$329
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
345
282
89
40
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
282
89
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta maria novellatrain stationfour poster bedincluding eggsour room was spaciousthe hotel staffwithin walking distancethe ground floorhistoric buildingfamily roomstreet noisefive minute walknice staywonderful cityon footbreakfast was excellentmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 778 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year with a work colleague for a week. The hotel looks awful from the outside. The windows have metal cages over them, like a prison. But once inside the lobby, the place appears a whole lot nicer. Our room was ok. The beds are rather retro, made of metal, and quite high. They were average to sleep on. The room was rather cramped for two people. The bathroom was also on the small side. The breakfast here was rather poor in my opinion. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. However my main issue was the internet. The hotel advertised high speed wireless broadband, and what we actually got, was a connection slower than dial up 15 years ago. Also to get access to the internet, you must get a piece of paper thats printed out by reception, which has a unique password to log on. The connection would normally drop out after 10mins or so..so you would then have to walk back down to get another log in code....and so on. Very tiring. We needed the internet for work, and it was a big reason why we chose the hotel, so it was very annoying for us. But if your just coming here for a holiday, its obviously not an issue. The location is spot on. Within walking distance of most major attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzodalborgo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
thanks for finding time to write your review, even after few months. Kind comments, as yours, helped us to improve our services and get better day by day.
For example, now we have a really good internet Wi-FI connection, as we have changed all the system.
We really hope you will back at Palazzo dal Borgo, even just to see the diffence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I had a great experience and loved the hotel. It is in a really convenient location. Walking distance from the downtown Florence and the main train station. The staffs were very friendly too. Lots of space in the room and clean bathrooms. We also enjoyed the full breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzodalborgo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Amir T,
thanks for the time you have spent to share your experience.
We are very glad you have appreciated our services and we really hope to have you again as our king Guest at palazzo Dal Borgo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel last week, until i discovered that i was covered with bed bug bites!!!! Check the mattress carefully before you stay here! Otherwise the hotel is great, nice bathrooms, and a great full breakfast. I wish i could give it a higher rating but my experience was very unfortunate.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzodalborgo, Direttore at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Guest
We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed our house, unless the unpleasant experience of the bites.
We are informed of this problem coming from train and airports, thus we understand that you have been worried about it, but there is probably an easier explanation: bites may be caused from common “mosquitos” (zanzara tigre) unfortunately typical also in Florence.
Referring to the “bed bugs”, important problem where hotels are “victimes”, we inform you that we have a special program of sanitation and hygiene to prevent this modern plague.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Palazzo dal Borgo, we remain,
Yours sincerely
Hotel Palazzo dal Borgo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Our family shared a room on the ground floor ; the ambience was great , beautiful ceiling and four poster beds! We loved this hotel. Everything was so clean and welcoming. The breakfast was exquisite,. The location is great as Florence is compact and easily accessible by foot. Our stay here was delightful!!! Would return here any day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilianaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzodalborgo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
many thanks for your kind review. Your words make all of our staff feel satisfied more than anything else!
We really hope to have you again at Palazzo Dal Borgo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel when planning a sightseeing trip to Florence. It's very attractive, is in a really convenient location, has very helpful staff and even serves a great breakfast. Our room (a "Double Superior"), at the rear on the 3rd floor was better than we could have expected for a city centre hotel. Number 67 was a large room with a very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom and even a good view of the Santa Maria Novella and the hills behind.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room at the rear of the hotel rather than on the via della Scala which, like all streets in Florence, is quite busy with traffic.
Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Vickis_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzodalborgo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your kind comment. We are all very glad you have enjoyed your stay in Florence and in our Home.
We really hope to see you again at Hotel Palazzo Dal Borgo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews