We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, cute rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Albion
Ranked #215 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, cute rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Florence is an easy city to see on foot, and this hotel is a short walk from most major sites. The family were very helpful with directions and suggestions and the room we stayed in was large, very clean but basic, and had loads of character. Breakfast is provided in a cute room, with plenty of paintings and other interesting decorations. There is always a staff member at the desk ready to let you in if you have stayed out a little late drinking a few bottles of vino rosso at one of the great ristorantes nearby - which we did on several nights! A wonderful little family run hotel that is also great value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelhoglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    92
    19
    15
    5
See reviews for
61
96
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
venice, Fl
Level Contributor
234 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We found this hotel in Frommer's Italy 2012. It sounded like a place we would go back to and it is. The owners are wonderful, gratious and so helpful. Massimo and his daughter Sara are just like friends.They helped with reservations, suggestions, directions and maps. They serve a beautiful breakfast every morning. The hotel is in a very good location,just a block off the Arno and nice and quiet. This will be our Florence hotel! We hope to stay there again soon and enjoy all their personal and beautiful art covering the walls.

Room Tip: Try for a view of the Arno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We loved this hotel for the location and the breakfast selection was good! Very clean rooms,good shower!! Sara and the dad gave really good recommendations on Where to dine. We walked to Duomo, Piazza Signoria. Oh don't miss out on the lucky pig/boar!!
Took a bus to piazzala Michelangelo which was really beautiful during sunset, absolutely loved Florence!!

Big thank you to the management and staff for making our stay so comfortable, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jun3loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed for six nights at hotel Albion in end of October. It met our expectations perfectly and even exceeded them - spacious and clean room, good breakfast, and last but not least - hotel staff made everything so that we feel comfortable during our stay there. Hotel Albion is what every tourist looks for - a place to feel home after a long day of riding through streets, sights and museums of Firenze.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ted_matev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Hotel Albion makes up for its lack of modern poshness with the caring of its owners Massimo and Sara. They made restraurant reservations and got us a reservation at the Uffizi for the next day. We enjoyed the breakfast and the room, while not modern, was large and comfortable; it was air-conditioned and it worked well. The location is near to the center of town with a convenient taxi stand across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davetnr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were in the hotel 2 nights.

GOOD: Room was clean and large enough to spread out in. The shower was small, but worked great! The lighting was wonderful and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very nice -- ask for hot chocolate if you like it, the hot chocolate was wonderful.

GREAT: The staff was excellent! They were friendly, responsive, and conversational!

BAD: The wifi system is not very good. They give you a card with a unique login name. I could barely get a signal on the 1st floor and only about 1 of every 3 pages would load. We could not upload any photos. Email was spotty, even though it ran in the background.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location with a very friendly staff. After the first day everyone calls you by your name. Very good breakfast. Close to the train station. Very nice room. Sarah and her Dad were very helpful. I was with my son and his wife and their room was huge with 15 foot ceilings. Mine was above the bar but quiet at this time of year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank web012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Luxor Florence
Hotel Luxor Florence
#95 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#132 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
#153 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#134 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#77 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albion

Property: Hotel Albion
Address: Via Il Prato 22r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Florence
#82 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#127 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albion 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Hotel Florence
Albion Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing