We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of De Lanzi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Lanzi
Ranked #220 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Was a bit concerned by negative reviews on TA but had no problems at all. Checked in later at night and just strolled to Duomo. Easy walk to all main attractions in Florence. Hotel is older but serviceable. Breakfast was fine apart from the sour milk which wasn't too nice to have on cereal!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 529 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

The location of this hotel is brilliant, literally a stone's throw from the Duomo which can be seen from the breakfast room. The staff were friendly and the room was spacious and clean though a little dated. The only complaint I would have is that the wifi is charged at a extortionate rate!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Location of the hotel is very good 50 yards from the Duomo every thing within walking distance,breakfast was very good I like the cappuccino from the machine they have croissant ,eggs our room was big
with an extra bed nice bathroom, an they have a safe box they let us keep the luggage for free for a few hours after we check out so we could see more of the city before our train was living

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Met a lovely receptionist who arrenged our train trip to Pisa and Sienna and back,a courtyard of 5 tables where you can smoke and have breakfast,must ring a bell while entering your flat and wait for someone to open,,a bathroom without a curtain or a seperator so eveywhere is wet including the towels and the toilet paper,no slippers though we mentioned in our booking 5 months earlier,a selfservice breakfast with just 2 teabags on the table,no tomatoes or cucumber or white cheese or olive though we were at Mediterranian area-not in the middle of Sahara Desert-,as a whole, only advantage is its location but nothing else for this price.......

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank COYDRCOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group of 72. A very old hotel, but this is part of the European charm, metres away from the Duomo and therefore within walking distance of all the main attractions. The staff were all friendly and helpful, breakfast was average, but great. Our room was neat and tidy, lovely bathroom and a view on the Duomo. The aircon broke down one night, which was very unpleasant, but it was fixed the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeleneDuToit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Location of the hotel is very good but not very clean.The staff isn't related to the customer. Breakfast is good but the old woman in the breakfast room the customer relations so bad. The old woman warns clients ' you must leave that apple in the breakfast room'.. we don't like her attitude. The price is expensive compared to the quality of service and the hotel is so old. We don't stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asksryard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location, a couple of strides to Via de Calzaivoli and within easy walking distance of all the major attractions, as well as being close to the Arno River and Oltrarno. The room size was adequate as was the breakfast, although it was slightly uncomfortable having management watch over you as you ate.
The Reception desk was occupied 24/7.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#178 of 410 in Florence
408 reviews
Duomo
Costantini
Costantini
#347 of 410 in Florence
215 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#228 of 410 in Florence
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#209 of 410 in Florence
600 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#187 of 410 in Florence
774 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#302 of 410 in Florence
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Lanzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lanzi

Address: Via Dell'Oche 11, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Lanzi 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your De Lanzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanzi Florence
De Lanzi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing