We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Lanzi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De Lanzi
Ranked #250 of 421 Hotels in Florence
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Location of the hotel is very good 50 yards from the Duomo every thing within walking distance,breakfast was very good I like the cappuccino from the machine they have croissant ,eggs our room was big
with an extra bed nice bathroom, an they have a safe box they let us keep the luggage for free for a few hours after we check out so we could see more of the city before our train was living

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    169
    131
    32
    39
See reviews for
69
180
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Met a lovely receptionist who arrenged our train trip to Pisa and Sienna and back,a courtyard of 5 tables where you can smoke and have breakfast,must ring a bell while entering your flat and wait for someone to open,,a bathroom without a curtain or a seperator so eveywhere is wet including the towels and the toilet paper,no slippers though we mentioned in our booking 5 months earlier,a selfservice breakfast with just 2 teabags on the table,no tomatoes or cucumber or white cheese or olive though we were at Mediterranian area-not in the middle of Sahara Desert-,as a whole, only advantage is its location but nothing else for this price.......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank COYDRCOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group of 72. A very old hotel, but this is part of the European charm, metres away from the Duomo and therefore within walking distance of all the main attractions. The staff were all friendly and helpful, breakfast was average, but great. Our room was neat and tidy, lovely bathroom and a view on the Duomo. The aircon broke down one night, which was very unpleasant, but it was fixed the next day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneDuToit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Location of the hotel is very good but not very clean.The staff isn't related to the customer. Breakfast is good but the old woman in the breakfast room the customer relations so bad. The old woman warns clients ' you must leave that apple in the breakfast room'.. we don't like her attitude. The price is expensive compared to the quality of service and the hotel is so old. We don't stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asksryard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location, a couple of strides to Via de Calzaivoli and within easy walking distance of all the major attractions, as well as being close to the Arno River and Oltrarno. The room size was adequate as was the breakfast, although it was slightly uncomfortable having management watch over you as you ate.
The Reception desk was occupied 24/7.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here with friends for one night. We came by car and had decided to go on to Venice by train for one night. The staff was very helpful and arranged for our luggage and car to be looked after until we returned from Venice. The hotel couldnt have been more central with its location right next to the duomo.It took us ten minutes to walk to the train station, and all the other points of interest were close by. Rooms had a very good standard, and the breakfast was more international than the usual Italian breakfast you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POB602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Ok we booked this hotel online the night before our stay. One of the requirements was it much have a Wi-Fi connection as we were booking our next few days accommodation and tours. On our arrival the impression of the dilapidated hotel was not a good one. It had the feeling of a converted hospital, very old (which is expected in Florence) but dirty as well. The Check in was slow even tho there we were the only guest checking in. by the time we had finished check in 2 other couples had been complaining about their rooms at the reception desk (not a good sign). I was on the verge of the flu, so we went upstairs. The elevator small and dirty with Maintenance desperately needed. Firstly the rooms are small (smaller than others we had stayed in at Europe) the bed spread was dirty so we didn’t use it. All the furniture was horrible, old and chipped. We strait away tried for the Wi Fi connection.. which we had to go down stairs to get because the Guy on reception didn’t understand English (we heard him speak some English down stairs later so apparently he was just to lazy to bring it tot he 3rd floor) THE WIFI DIDNT WORK. So while I was struggling with the flu, he had to spend 3 stressful hours trying to get the W-FI fixed with the staff down stairs. Basically they didn’t care. We had to sit in the lobby (the only place the W-FI worked) at 12;30 am. There was no apology.. Nothing. My husband went down stairs to check on the progress twice and both the men at reception were smoking in the court yard (which is attached to reception, gross) having a laugh and a chat. The rooms were so dirty. We woke up at 5am with breathing problems. We saw the cleaning lady on checkout .. not a surprise the rooms were dirty , her vacuum was from the 70's it was covered in dirt. The finale was at check out they wanted us to pay for the WIFI again!! The lady who booked us in obviously didn’t recorded it anywhere! This hotel should not even be operational. By far this was the worst hotel we have EVER stayed at. I also got the vibe that the staff new it was a horrible hotel. A tip for booking Europe hotels. Do not go by the images on websites always look at trip advisor and real peoples photos. The images on the website for this hotel are very misleading and are not representing the REALITY of this hotel. The location is not worth the sacrifice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lukeandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#179 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#187 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#232 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#260 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Duomo
Costantini
Costantini
#293 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#160 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Lanzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lanzi

Property: De Lanzi
Address: Via Dell'Oche 11, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — De Lanzi 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your De Lanzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanzi Florence
De Lanzi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing