We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
112
272
190
73
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
272
190
73
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationcroissantsduomo cathedralcheap hotelexcellent locationheavy luggageon footstayed here for nightsfew minutes walkold buildingeach morningfirenzesightscheesemap
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 702 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights & 3 days between 24th & 26th Aug 13. Location of Hotel is very convenient particularly budget travelers - you can walk across from Train station. The pick-up points for local tours is just few yards from the Hotel.
The rooms are small & old with very narrow corridors, flight of steep steps.I wonder whether layout of the Hotel will meet safety norms.
Staff were courteous, Spread of items in Breakfast table is good. Overall OK place for a short stay only for its location advantage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayaSesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The San Giorgio is a great place to stay in Florence. It is ideally located near the SMN train station
and had several lovely restaurants nearby. Though the hotel is old, and the rooms are small, the service they provide is invaluable! Wonderful front desk staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast provided is simple, but adequate. Location is ideal as we were able to walk to most of the city attractions without difficulty. You have to remember that it is a 3 star hotel. I would recommend it to anyone who wants plain basic service and an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Each room is different, and most provide the basic amenities. Room 409 has a bit of a smell in it. Not sure what, but you might want to avoid that one.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Solo traveller so had small single room which was fine and all i needed. Location is near train station and Piazza San Lorenzo. Breakfast was pretty good and staff front desk staff happy to help. Free wifi in lobby, doesnt work well in rooms. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

its a good basic hotel - clean friendly - parking right there laundry - walking to all attractions - breakfast is good - would stay there again - easy check in - wifi only in the front area - was there 3 nights - price was very good for the location etc..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had trouble finding the hotel after our arrival by train from Rome. But once we found it we were thrilled. The common room, lobby, upon your entrance, was welcoming and cosy with free wifi. The counter staff were helpful and friendly. We were on the first floor (2nd floor for Americans) with our room having one window which opened into an inner courtyard. Florence had been very hot but our room was comfortable with excellent air con. The room was fabulous with a large bed, huge wardrobe, plenty of drawer space and an excellent en-suite. The breakfast was delicious with good quality fresh foods. A nice selection of breads, yogurts and fruit. Some meat and cheese as well. Juices were fine. Coffee good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drystonewalluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews